Reggae they dedicated to me

in #jahm4 years ago

This UB40 song is a beautiful way to express love for someone special

Lyrics

Here I Am

I can't believe that it's real
The way that you make me feel
A burning deep down inside
A love that I cannot hide
I know it's you and me baby
That makes this world go round
And keeping you in love with me babe
Laying all my troubles down
Here I am baby, come and take me
Here I am baby, come on and take me
Take me by the hand, ooh show me
Here I am baby
It always ends up this way
Me begging you every day
A love that I cannot have
You broke my heart in two halves
I know it's you and me baby
That makes this world go round
And keeping you in love with me babe
Laying all my troubles down
Here I am baby, come and take me
Here I am baby, won't ya come on and take me
Take me by the hand, ooh squeeze me
Here I am baby, ooh
Oh, here I am baby,…


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

Hola @leca, particularmente me gusta mucho esa canción, me conecta con mi adolescencia...
Pero, tal como dice @super-irie, describe un poco lo que te gusta de esta canción, si te hace recordar algo, algún dato particular en relación a la música, ¿que inspiró a la banda a componerla?
¿Cuando la estrenaron, en que disco salió por primera vez? Algunas imágenes de la UB40, si la han cantado en otros ritmos o géneros musicales.SON MUCHAS COSAS LAS QUE SE PUEDEN DECIR A partir de una imagen, imagina nada más todo lo que se podría decir de una canción, cuya letra tiene tantas imágenes. Inténtalo, y serás recompensada por ello.
,en tu publicación


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Write a little bit more about the song and your feelings.
You will build up a following and will be rewarded with
more upvotes and hopefully more jahm. Voting is based a lot
on your presentation. Give it a try.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Congratulations @leca! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71