JAM: Epilogue

in #jam6 years ago


Got Volca Kick, Sample, and FM recently. I wanted to create a jam and to expose Volca Kick coupled with (Caline CP-17 Time Space Echo Delay) [http://calinemusic.com/article/?90.htm] pedal. I used two factory samples from Volca Sample, and "Organic" factory patch on Volca FM. As with every jam, Refaces (CS, DX, and YC) being my favorite synths, are present too. In case you're wondering what the heck Reface YC is present in techno track, it's the low end bass. Drums are provided by Korg Electribe 2 Blue. Other not so obvious synths include Yamaha MX49, Yamaha TX81Z, Korg Monologue, and Korg Volca Bass.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

love the atmosphere and the sequences which give the track a nice drive!

Thanks for listening man. It's just getting ideas. I'll record the final version soon.

Great jam and lovely set of gear you have there! What are you using as your main sequencer? The Electribe or a DAW? Anyhow, keep it up, great deep vibes you made there!

Thanks for listening man. I'm using seq24 running on Raspberry Pi 3.
Demonstration video >

Great stuff, thank you! I looked at seq24 however didn't really try it out. I need some kind of MIDI pad controller I guess. Thanks for the great instruction video! Keep it up!

You can control it (sequences on/off) via keyboard.

Yeah I saw that. What I couldn't find in the manual, does it do quantization?
Anyhow, I only have a Raspberry Pi B (the old one with 512MB RAM), I did some tests where I was trying to use it as an USB midi to din midi adapter using an 1x1 USB midi adapter and ALSA, but unfortunately that wasn't working very well (had stuck/missing notes all the time), so I guess the old PI isn't fast enough...

I'n using Raspberry Pi 3. Never tried the setup with Raspberry Pi 2 which I also have, and I use it as hybrid MIDI Thru / MIDI USH hub device. Seq24 is capable of doing quantization while recording MIDI notes/events. To be honest, I use Alesis MMT-8 for quick MIDI jams. I draw notes via mouse on seq24. But yes, you can use external MIDI keyboard to record MIDI sequences on seq24. I tried that many moons ago, and it works.

Dude. Epic!! How long you been collecting gear?

Thanks for listening man. I've been collecting gear for 3 years. Strictly affordable :)

:) Suer Jealous. Some nice gear you have there.

What can not be seen on the video is JV-1080, and TX81Z :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sfera Music from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61