So, how does this thing work again?

in #jamaica7 years ago (edited)

I'm new here and have low Steem, which can mean whatever you like. Here's the short version of my story. After growing up in Miami, FL, I decided to leave. Why? I wasn't as happy as I knew I could be, basically. America was turning into this strange place that didn't quite like immigrants. The xenophobia was growing and being an educated, tax-paying immigrant, I had this strange feeling that something bad was coming. I even told some friends this back in 2011 before I left.
I have to say, what I've seen since leaving, I couldn't have predicted and I'm glad for the distance.
Dianne2 001.JPG
While I miss the conveniences of having a CVS on the next block or my bank open 6 days a week until 5 or 6, I appreciate the sun and stars a bit more, the views, growing about half my own food, having crazy mutts, chilling with my dad in my own little home where I pay no rent or mortgage and I managed to finally figure out what I have wanted to do and was meant to do.
Not bad for a former immigrant who was dead set against coming back here.
It's a journey.

Sort:  

Hi, Ladydi748, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks so much. Hey, in the same boat and I appreciate your effort. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64