No Brakes

in #jamaica5 years ago

2 No Brakes pp.jpg
Portrait of Keith Gardener who has been riding his bike for over 25 years!

If anyone knows a Murray Gardner would be great to find him as this is his Uncle.

He was full of life, full of beans like a lot of people seem to be in a warm climate. This is Church Street which is where my Dad lived part of the time. I stayed there myself, me, my Mum and my Dad. I even remember going there, me and my Mum surprising my Dad, and yeah I think the surprise didn’t go well because my Dad had somebody there he shouldn’t have had, so I’ve seen a lot happen on that street. There’s actually a sketch book I did when I was so young and there was a Pepsi sign outside the house, no 1 Church Street I think it was, and that was the sign advertising the bar that my Mum ran, my Dad was living there at one point as well so it was like home. That street is rich with memories. Keith was on the street and I just thought yeah ‘No Brakes’ it sums it up, his attitude to life.

Sort:  

Hello @urben! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60