Wushu Challenge: 1,000 Followers $100 SBD Giveaway

in #janicehung6 years ago (edited)

To mark the celebration of my 1,000 followers here in Steemit, I am giving away $100 SBD through a Wushu Challenge as a way of appreciation to all my followers and those who supported my Steemit journey.
IMG_3008_bearbeitet_k (18).jpg (You can also use this photo as an entry)

Wushu is a martial arts that originated in China. Most of us are not familiar with Wushu but we often see it in action films and popularized movies by Jet Li, Chow Yun Fat, and Donnie Yen among other martial artists and actors in Hollywood.

jetli.jpg
Image Source: Jetli.com

ipman.gif
Source: Ipman

Here are some of my wushu stances or forms.

wushuchallenge3.jpg

wushuchallenge7.jpg

wushuchallenge6.jpg

wushuchallenge4.jpg

jh wushu 2.jpg

wushuchallenge8.jpg

wushuchallenge14.jpg

Mechanics of the WUSHU CHALLENGE:

  1. You must be my follower.

  2. Take a photo of yourself doing any of my wushu stances or forms.

  3. Pick two (2) kinds of Wushu Forms

  4. Make a collage of your wushu pose with my wushu picture.

  5. Resteem this post.

  6. Make a Post about it with your collage and put the title "WUSHU CHALLENGE" and use the following tag

#janicehung
#wushuchallenge
#wushuqueen

Do not forget to post the link of your post on this post.

Submission of entry will be from February 26- March 5, 2018

The Grand Prize Winner will get $50 SBD
and there will be 5 consolation prizes of $10 SBD each.

Winners will be announce on March 15, 2018

Here are some samples of the Wushu Challenge:

wushuchallenge9.jpg

wushuchallenge10.jpg

wushuchallenge11.jpg

wushuchallenge13.jpg
@princesslilo actually won this Wushu Challenge last year.

Like I said this is a celebration of my journey in Steemit so I would like to also take this opportunity to thank the following:

My Steemit Manila Family
@steemitmanila
@siningniviola
@clairefabella
@princesslilo

My Grateful Vibes Family
@paradisefound

Thanks also to
@filotasriza3
@spencercoffman
@carlyn
@proloman
@steventemplar
@jin2k

My SteemPh Family
@deveerei
@luvabi
@dreamiely

Special thanks to:

@surpassinggoogle
@donkeypong
@kevinwong
@annalisa

Cheers! Looking forward to the success of Steemit.

steemitmanilanew.gif

Connect with me:

Steemit: @janicehung
Instagram: @janicehungwushu
Youtube: Janice Hung
Facebook: JaniceHungTV
Join me on discord : https://discord.gg/XhEBP4p

GratefulVibes

I'm a member of the #gratefulvibes community
Click the logo above to join


Sort:  

The biggest challenge doing wushuchallenge when you have arthrities LOL 🤣

You can do it!😀

LoL, I can feel you on that arthrities thing. I wish I could pose like @janicehung, but I am scared I might break some bones. LoL.

Do some stretching first😀

that is a better advice rather the one given by my husband to drink a gallon of anlene milk. lol.

Agree me @elizahfhaye not only thatfor,how about if those who are in big stomach like me? Any position I try its so hard to do it,because of chubby body.but I want to try the my best gooo fight fight..

Interesting post! Now your post is listed in trending!

Learn more about how to keep your post on trending page / https://steewit.com/steemit/@hitmeasap/how-to-reach-the-trending-pages-posting-101

My entry is here!! Thanks for this amazing contest!!
https://steemit.com/janicehung/@paradise-found/wushu-challenge-ninja-golf-edition

I love it!😀

Thank you for giving back to your followers. I will gladly participate at WUSHU CHALLENGE. I am training hapkido currently. Do you have thoughts on any other martial arts ?

Good luck in joining the challenge! Have fun😀

I did cross train muay thai and planning on trying jiu jitsu soon. Good luck on your entry. Do not forget to comment the link of your post for the wushu challenge😊

replicating this wouldn't be easy!... but i gonna give it a go!... congrats @janicehung on accomplishing the milestone of 1000 followers!... anticipate my entry!..

Good luck and have fun 😀

Good luck 😊

This was never easy, am happy I participated.

https://steemit.com/janicehung/@estheromoyiwola/wushu-challenge-by-janicehung

That is my link to my WUSHU CHALLENGE

Good luck 😀

Thank you for mentioning me, I'm very grateful by your friendship!!
This is an amazing contest and fabulous opportunity to win SBDs!!
Thanks for you generosity!! I look forward to seeing the photo's!!

Here's a link to our entry: WUSHU CHALLENGE: @divinekids Accepted

Thank you!

Wow, what a great way of appreciating your followers with enormous gift. I will try out one wushun, I hope I will not have broken bones at the end. lol

You won’t have broken bones 😊Good Luck 😊

I could say, you came in already a twinkling star, I'm glad you made a whole lot of progress, I remembered the first day you posted here I knew I recognized you from somewhere, it's really great to have people like you in the platform, keep going and congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84