You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Ways to Commit Suicide (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–27 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago

@majes.tytytyI know that Japan the working environment is strict. But I even heard that sleeping in office will not be an issue as its considered due to overwork. Is it right?

Sort:  

In Japan and different countries in Asia, it's quite acceptable to take a nap at your desk during your long work day. I've known many people who do so, and I've done it once or twice myself.

At the same time, those same people usually work long hours. That's reason enough to tolerate a little nap now and then.

Oh! thanks for your response. So if I understand correctly if you take a nap you manager will become angry only if your work is not done properly. If you are perfect and do your job well they don't mind. am I correct?

@majes.tytyty thanks for this wonderful overview.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87