Japanese anti-theft paintballs for store robberies

in #japan7 years ago

I have been noticing these bright colored balls in convenience stores just behind the counter recently. After some research I discovered they are designed to throw at a would be robber to cover them in paint for easy identification. much like a paintballs effect only much larger.

Another image I found online as I didn't want to ask for a close-up shot! Anyone know what the Kanji traslates to? The Katakana says; color ball.

An action shot I found and just couldn't resist posting. The lesson here is don't shoplift from a Japanese convenience store, at least not without a raincoat you can quickly throw away as you run from the police! But really please just buy your stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57