Prayer room In Japanese train station

in #japan7 years ago

()

Hi guys, just wanted to get some feedback on these prayer rooms I found popping up around train stations in Osaka. Japan is particularly non-religious despite the majority of citizens being Buddhist, Japanese follow traditions rather than dogma and displays of religion in public are rare to say the least! I understand Japan is growing its tourism market and with the Olympics coming here it has had to adjust to accepting more foreigners than ever before. It is interesting to see Japan adding services designed not for its own native population! I have been spoken to in English more in the last year than in the previous 10 combined and it is quite refreshing. I thought it was quite a big step for Japan to offer these prayer rooms for visitors and a major step in the direction of becoming truly international. Japan likes its way of life and change does not come easy here! Let me know what you think and if you want other examples of the changes happening here.

pray 2.jpg

Sort:  

Where in Japan are you from? I went last year. Hokkaido, Osaka, Kyoto, Tokyo.

You got a new follower btw.

Hi there and sorry for the late reply! I am from Osaka, I hope you enjoyed eating here! Consider yourself followed as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58