You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Phrases Translated into English that Needed a Bit of Editing (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–50 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago (edited)

Hahahaha I've always got reasons to laugh whenever these Tatami notes centre on topics relating to English language. I still remember the ridiculous question about whether the ABCs were learnt in the university. It appears that Japan has a deliberate culture of imposing the opinion of the bosses on the subordinates in official settings. If not, I see no reason why the head translator would not approve your corrections/observations.

Really, Japan is a safety and healthy country. Lol

Sort:  

Believe me, there were plenty of times when the head translator DISapproved of my corrections, and left certain sub-par or incorrect phrases as is. Sigh ...

As you can see from reading these posts, there are some negative aspects to the country. But I'll never forget one of the most positive aspects, namely ... Japan is a safety country. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83