A Fire In The Sky

in #japan6 years ago

I often see amazing sunsets in Japan. Maybe it's my proximity to the mountains, I'm not sure. This one evening though I was heading out to Shibuya and as I walked out my door I saw this beautiful sunset. It looked like the sky was on fire and I hoped it had nothing to do with North Korea!

Phone in hand I took a quick picture. It made me realize that while having a mobile phone with a camera is a great tool, it just can't compete with a digital camera. I can only imagine the amazing color and detail I could have captured if I had our Cannon camera on me. Such is life. Another one to add to Japan In Pictures.


All photos taken with my Iphone 6S Plus.

All photos we use are our own, taken by us.

Follow us for pictures from Japan!

Sort:  

I agree. I see more amazing sunsets here than I ever did in the States. Unfortunately I have been told many times and I suspect one of the reasons for that is pollution (from China/Korea, or local, doesn't really matter). Oh well. Whatever the case may be, they are amazing. I spent years chasing after them with some of my good cameras, I don't do that so much anymore, but I do still enjoy them. Silver lining of a bad thing, maybe ;)

Do you think it might have to do with the moisture in the air?

I hope it's not from all the pollution!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63