Shinjuku At Night

in #japan6 years ago

Shinjuku at night. Notice the temperature on the LISA, 36deg. Not at night of course, that is the forecast for the following day, but it was still hot when I took this picture.

Heat aside Shinjuku is an interesting place. When I think of places to go in Tokyo Shinjuku is low on the list. There are lots of places to eat, interesting night life (kabakura, host clubs & Golden Gai), decent shopping, but I would recommend many other cities to people before Shinjuku. For example Ginza for high life, Shibuya/Harajuku for youthful activities, Roppongi for fast living, etc. Don't get me wrong, Shinjuku is a fun place and maybe I just don't visit it enough, but that's because there are so many other amazing places in Tokyo to go. I guess it depends on what you are in to. What say you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67