You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Excuses by Japanese Employers When They Ignore Contractual Obligations to Foreign Employees (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–29 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago

Wow. I didn't know that about Japan. I always thought these kinda shit happened in China and Taiwan and even South Korea, I never thought Japanese would do that too...Good to know..

Sort:  

It happens. I have friends who have worked in both Japan and South Korea, and in both Japan and China, and from what they've said, the Japanese might be the worst when it comes to the above.

I'm not sure about the Chinese and the Koreans, but the Japanese have devised very "clever" ways of saying things indirectly. So, they can essentially say "Fuck you" very politely and very deceptively. You may not even know that you're getting fucked, until your totally fucked.

Fuckin' eh, I thought, so I said, Fuck that! And left.

I'm so surprised. Thank you man and where are you now?

Now in Thailand.

I left Japan in 2005. Went to Toronto ... New Delhi ... Singapore ... and now Thailand.

Where are you?

Cool. I'm in Taiwan

I heard it's a decent place to live. And maybe I'll take a trip there someday ...

Definitely a good place to live, very convenient, very safe, not expensive and people here are very nice to western people.

I almost moved there in 2008, after I applied for a job in Taipei. But I had a better job offer in Singapore, so I went to Singapore instead.

However, I did a bit of research into Taiwan, and came away quite impressed.

Also, I had one student in Japan who was from Taiwan. I used to joke with her that Taiwan was not the "real China." But she convinced me that it was realer than the PRC, since Taiwan had never destroyed its heritage and culture with any insane "Cultural Revolution." Since then, I've been a bit more intrigued by the country.

That student got it right but if you came here you would find quite a few Taiwanese who would tell you that Taiwan got nothing to do with China and got its own culture, those people got brainwashed by one of the two main political parties...Anyway yeah Taiwan is more Chinese than China but most Taiwanese, no matter which political party they support, don't want to be part of China.

If you get tired of the place you are living in now, come here, Taiwan is definitely one of the best choices...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86