旧型MacBook AirにUbuntu 入れました I installed Ubuntu on my old MacBook Air.

in #japaneselast year

image.png
#butsugusanです。Ubuntuネタです。旧型MacBook Air(Intel CPU)にUbuntu入りました。外付けのSSDに入れましたDOS/V機の場合と全く同じでした。宅内のWebサーバーを外部に公開できました。現在24時間稼働して様子を見ています。

This is #butsugusan, with an Ubuntu story. I installed Ubuntu on my old MacBook Air (Intel CPU). I put it on an external SSD, exactly the same as I did on my DOS/V machine. I was able to open my home web server to the outside world. I am currently running it 24 hours a day to see how it goes.
IMG_3159.JPG

結構Ubuntu(GNOMEデスクトップ)使ってみました。なかなかいけるOSだと思います。MacやWindowsto比べると使い勝手は少し劣るようで、挙動不審なところもあるようですが、サーバーとして使うなら良いのではないでしょうか。
10年以上昔のハードウエアーでもストレスなく動いてくれます。
皆さんにお勧めという訳でもありませんが古くなったパソコンをお持ちであれば試して見てはどうでしょうか。
(稼働しているWebサイトは、https://butsugusan.com になります。)

I've used Ubuntu (GNOME desktop) quite a bit. It is not as easy to use as Mac or Windowst, and some parts of it behave suspiciously, but I think it is a good OS to use as a server.
Even with hardware that is more than 10 years old, it runs without stress.
I don't recommend it for everyone, but if you have an old computer, why not give it a try?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44