Ubuntu マルチディスプレー、Bluetoothマウス、キーボード Ubuntu multi-display, Bluetooth mouse, keyboard

in #japaneselast year

ubuntuicon.png
#butsugusanです。毎度Ubuntuネタですみません。2014年式のMacBookAirを使って外付けのSSDにUbuntuをインストールしてWebサーバーとして動かしています。
この度、諸般の事情で大型の液晶ディスプレイ(24インチ)を導入しました。Ubuntuで試したところうまく繋がりました。マルチディスプレイも出来ます。
This is about Ubuntu: I have a 2014 MacBookAir with Ubuntu installed on an external SSD and running as a web server.
I have just installed a large LCD display (24") for various reasons, and I have tried it with Ubuntu and it works well.

旧型のMacBookですので出力はThundervolt、ディスプレーの入力はHDMIです。
Since this is an older MacBook, the output is Thundervolt and the display input is HDMI.
IMG_3163.JPG

困難な点はほとんどありませんでした。長いことノートパソコンばかり使ってきましたが、大型のディスプレーは快適です。また諸般の事情でキーボードとマウスをBuluetooth仕様にしました。Ubuntuとの接続はほとんど問題ありませんでした。久しぶりに使う大きめのキーボードも快適です。
There were few difficulties. I have been using only laptops for a long time, but the large display is comfortable. For some reason, I decided to use a Buluetooth keyboard and mouse, and the connection to Ubuntu was almost flawless. The larger keyboard, which I haven't used in a long time, is also very comfortable.

Ubuntuは外付けのSSD(1TByte)に入っています。
Ubuntu is on an external SSD (1TByte).
IMG_3164.JPG

ディスプレー、キーボード、マウスを新しくしたらUbuntuがとても快適になりました。確かにMacBookAirが11インチディスプレーでしたのでとても窮屈でした。

今回ディスプレー、キーボード、マウスを導入するに際してほとんど困難が生じませんでした。先日プリンターのドライバーもインストールできました。あらためてUbuntuなかなかだと思いました。デスクトップでの利用を考えた場合、他の利便性に勝る商用OSがある中で敢えてUbuntuを使うメリットは無いのかもしれません。
それでも第3極として頑張って欲しいと思います。Ubuntuに代表されるlinuxはおそらく50年後も活躍していると思います。デスクトップとしての使いやすさは少しづつかもしれませんが、進歩していくと思います。

現在自宅のUbuntuはWebサーバーとして24時間稼働中です。WordPressを設置しています。時々更新しています。
Ubuntu became very comfortable with the new display, keyboard, and mouse. I had a MacBookAir with an 11" display and it was very cramped.

I had very little difficulty installing the new display, keyboard, and mouse. I was also able to install the printer driver the other day. Once again, I was impressed with Ubuntu. When I think about using Ubuntu on the desktop, there may be no merit in using Ubuntu while there are other commercial OSs that are superior in convenience.
I hope that linux, represented by Ubuntu, will still be active in the next 50 years. I think the ease of use as a desktop will progress, maybe a little bit at a time.

Currently my Ubuntu at home is running 24 hours a day as a web server, with WordPress installed. I update it from time to time.
https://butsugusan.com

*本投稿はすべてUbuntuで作成しました。
*All of this post was created on Ubuntu.

Sort:  

SSDも小さくなりましたね

ところで、いまだけ、https://steemit.com/trending/hive-161179 からpircoinタグと japaneseタグを付けて投稿すると、pircoinがUPVOTEしてくれるらしい
https://steemit.com/hive-161179/@japansteemit/pircoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67619.15
ETH 3539.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22