That One Time I Got Lost In The Desert - Part Two

in #japanese6 years ago


(This is part two. To read part one, click here.)

Let's see... Where was I?

Oh, yeah. After we got camp set up, we chilled out, chatted, and had some drinks and food. I have no memory of what we ate, but I'm pretty sure we had some red wine. Everyone had red wine in Saudi. Of course, it was usually the homemade kind. You just take a little sidique, which is homemade pure alcohol, and mix it in with some grape juice. Wait a few weeks and you have some passable wine.

We were only there and hour or two when Sean mentioned that he had to get going. And we were all like, "What?!"


After we got camp set up, we chilled out, chatted, and had some drinks and food.
Photo via Good Free Photos

"I have another party I'm supposed to go to in Riyadh. It's supposed to start at 8 so I have to get going soon."

"I really don't think that's a good idea man," said somebody. "You're either going to get lost or stuck. And it's already getting dark. Did you notice how hard it was to tell which road was the right one on the way here? It's going to be impossible in the dark."

"Ah, I'll be alright," Sean argued back.

"Don't be an idiot," said someone else. "You could die out there if you get lost. Just wait until tomorrow. You can miss one party."

Sean argued with us for a while, but eventually everyone was all like, "Whatever. Go ahead. Good luck."

Except me. I had a different plan.

"OK dude. Let's go then," I said. "If you're going to get lost, you might as well have someone with you."

I can't remember if I actually said that, but that's what I was thinking.

So we gathered our stuff, said goodbye, got in Sean's truck, and took off into the desert night.

Part three coming soon.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.kakkoiieigo.com/that-one-time-i-got-lost-in-the-desert-part-two/

Sort:  

This is too short!! The installment should be three pages long!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @coolenglish!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.878 which ranks you at #11213 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 11209).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #421.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98