Objects and plants

in #japanese2 years ago

Yesterday, I watched a youtube video of a Japanese couple, showing how they make life beautiful in their very small house with beautiful objects and houseplants.

The whole video was about their relationship with silence, objects and plants.

Japán szobatárgy.jpg
Image: extract from the video. Everything is simple

They showed how they prepare their breakfast. How they eat breakfast together. They talked, they laughed.
The video was made with beautiful pictures and clever editing. I had the feeling that they were an artist couple, although the video didn't tell me what they do for a living.

In the video, they travelled to a place where they spent several days and made crafts during the day. I think this is a place where you can get accommodation and there is a workshop to try your hand at crafting.

They made spoons out of copper. It was very interesting.
And they also made pots out of clay, which they fired in the kiln in the workshop.
They had a local helper with them all the time, I think he was also the accommodation provider, maybe it was his business.

There was a part in the video when the couple went to an antique shop where they could buy old, beautiful objects. From small utensils to furniture to all kinds of objects.
They looked at the beautifully shaped old bottles and bought some. They also bought a nice flower holder.

After the couple travelled home to their own home, they received the items they had made by parcel post.

The couple live with a lot of houseplants and they also show in their videos what it is like to live with plants in an apartment.
They show what plant holders they use and how they arrange plants in the space.

I tell you all this because in my private life I pay little attention to objects as well as plants. I am lucky because my wife is a beauty and she loves beautiful objects and plants.

I like philosophy and history and things to do with people.
If I have to fix something in our house, I'll do it, but it's not fun for me. It's a duty.
I've been healing a lot in this area of my life because there is a lot of work to do in our house and garden :) Twenty years ago I was much more impatient.

But this Japanese video yesterday showed me something wonderful. The way objects and plants lift the soul with their beauty.

I know, because every adult knows, that beautiful surroundings are soul-lifting, because it is a cliché, and precisely because it is true.

But the love and attention that these two Japanese people have for objects and plants is angelic.

Thank you Japan and thank you to these two youtubers for this atmosphere.

Take care and I wish you all the best!
I wish you blessings and peace.

Gabriel Pal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69455.40
ETH 3692.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34