Let's count in Japanese #2: Counting people

in #japanese6 years ago

Hello, welcome to the 2nd part of Japanese counting!


Today we're going to count people.

I told in my previous post that sometimes you have add something like suffix in the end of the number to count different things.

So it also applies when you're counting people. You have to add a ''nin'' to the end of the number.

But the first two are kinda different. Let me show you.

1   ひとり hitori

2  ふたり futari

3  さんにん sannin

4  よにん yonin (not that it's ''yonin'', not ''yonnin)

5   ごにん gonin

6  ろくにん rokunin

7  ななにん nananin

8  はちにん hacjinin

9 きゅうにん kyūnin

10 じゅうにん jūnin


If there are more than 10, you just have to add ''nin'' to the end of the of the number.

25 is nijū go.

So 15 people is nijū gonin.


Let's make a simple sentence

ここに がくせい が さんじゅうよにん あります。(kokoni gakusei ga sanjū yonin arimasu) There are 34 students in here.

Any questions? Hit them below!


Thank you for stopping by! Have a nice day!


p.s:  

I want a make a small note about my Thailand tour. I still need a quite amount of money and I'm looking for jobs and opportunities online. Is there any great site you know? Please let me know know.

And as I said before, I'm selling gigs in Fiverr. If you're interested to give this poor girl a hand, please check them out. Here is my profile. https://www.fiverr.com/mashiliyanage

@kenny-crane already bought two of them and it's been a great help. Thank you Kenny!

And I'm also searching for jobs in freelancer. So if you're posting a project, please let me know.

And I'm thinking about making a post on fundition. I need your support. 

Sort:  

I was glad to buy both of those gigs you offered, and I'm also happy to learn some Japanese!!! I am learning from you and I am entertained by you. I love your singing and dancing in the gigs I bought! 👍❤

Keep up the good work on here and in your freelance career and you will see much success!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're very welcome! And thanks for buying the gigs. It's my pleasure to work with you. Thanks for your kindness :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62