You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japanese Indigenous-the Ainu "Bill finally recognized Ainu as indigenous people of Japan" アイヌ新法 (English and Japanese)

in #japanese5 years ago

I am glad that they are finally recognised as citizen. It is kinda sad since they're actually the ones who have been staying longer in the land, which is a fate similar to any other indigenous people, as you said.
                     
Here in Australia, we have also something like this. There are some debates about the celebration of Australia Day since for the indigenous people, it is not a good day at all, obviously. If you are interested to know more, you can read more about it here.
                     
Anyway, that matter aside, I hope you will enjoy a good weekend, koto-san :).

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing the Australian information. I will read more later for sure! I lived in Sydney a long time ago. It was only for one year but I noticed Aboriginal people’s issues a lot. We all need to heal!!

Thank you for being honest with me! Nice conversations will give us power;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79