Spoke to soon...Still deciding on my perfect family car. Perhaps you can help me choice.

in #japaneseusedacars6 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since I last did a blog post, since I have been busy with both work and also still deciding which car to buy. For those, who have seen my last post here: https://steemit.com/life/@gsari/the-perfect-offroad-suv-nissan-x-trail

I know I spoke to soon :), opting for an Nissan X-Trail then but it seems like a new contender has surfaced. I had to ask my wife over and over, if she was comfortable with driving an X-Trail, and the general premise was that she didn't seem to like the bulkiness of the vehicle. So I had to keep on searching.

For those new to my story, here's a bit of background. I have a small family of 5, that's me my wife and our three kids. Laura, 9, Baba, 7 and Raphy 3. So, I have being researching long and hard, because both me and my wife have never owned a car before or nor have we both driven one before.

It's an exciting thing for us, and I want to make sure it's the perfect car for us as well. The plan is for both my wife (Matty) and I to drive the car. So that we take turns droping kids off at school and the regular family runs.

We have since set a target to acquire a 2007 Toyota Corolla Spacio. It will be a used car from Japan, which in my opinion, are really good deals with low mileage and clean interior, if plan on reselling later. Good as buying a new one, for half the price. :)

So, the Toyota Corolla Spacio, is a 7 seater with two extra seats at the rear that can be folded to create a spacious boot, hence the model Spacio. This, I have to say, has to be the final choice.

No, I don't plan on having two more kids, 3 is perfect number for me, those extra two seats are mean't help family and friends hitch a ride with us. :)

Ok, so me and Matty have decided to settle with an Automatic transmission over manual, as the idea is to be on the road quickly, as I have heard Auto's are easy to drive and I need Matty to drive as well. I have had a few lessons on auto, but both of us have never driven on main road before, so all this experience is all new for us.

Yes, safety is of paramount importance, so I don't planning on doing any rally type driving. Just for a comfort and enjoyable driving from point A to B.

Anyway, Thanks a lot for taking your time reading about me and my hunt for a perfect car for my little family.

Let me know if, you may have a similar dilemma, and is budget conscious than feel free to ask me questions and I will try to point you in the right direction, since I have being reading a lot about cars and anything to do with them. I can atleast give you a tip or two to start your search as well. :)

And feel free to share some pro tips as well, with a soon to be car owner, r things perhaps I need to know. :)

Until next time....

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @gsari.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @gsari

Congratulations @gsari! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gsari! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64