I'm still a BABY DEV | emkatherine

in #javascript6 years ago

And there is many "firsts" I haven't had yet in the coding world of Javascript. Let's change that.

onesie

F O R - Y O U - M O R E - A D V A N C E D - D E V S

What was your first JS project, or the first thing you did in JS?
Did you attempt to work specifically in a JS framework?
With where front-end development is today, what do you believe would serve as a pragmatic, initial project for a newbie?

W H A T - I - H A V E - B E E N - T H I N K I N G

Based off of my googling, the simplest thing I can really imagine, is (1) a text editor or (2) a really basic game. (E.g. tic tac toe, rock paper scissors).

N O T - R E A D Y - F O R

I want my "first" to be really simple and basic. Just plain, vanilla Javascript. Then I can venture out into the wild. So, right off the bat, I know I am not ready to work in any specific frameworks/libraries in JS or do any extensions.

(I'm a professional photographer and graphic designer, so I think it'd be cool to do some kind of extension for an Adobe app/program -- e.g. Photoshop, Illustrator-- someday. But that might be for when I'm a "toddler dev".)

Sort:  

Congratulations @emkatherine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @emkatherine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61