Jazz Clip - Bill Evans Trio in Helsinki - Nardis

in #jazz6 years ago (edited)


This performance was in on the island of Lauttasaari, an eastern neighborhood in Finland’s capital, Helsinki.
.
Eddie Gomez - Bass
Martin Morell - Drums.
.
Here's an excerpt from an interview with Bill Evans:

“I feel that I am coming to a greater expressive period personally—a new creative feeling. Maybe that has more to do with it than anything. Some of the other trios were more than ready to go to various different directions, but I think I was less able to carry them there then.
.
The last year or so has been the beginning of some kind of new period for me, though. I can hear it in the records I've made, and we're working and performing more, too. I have this feeling that it could be a really good time for me during the next 10 years if I can hang on that long."
.
Click the link below for full access to the video/interview, plus bonus content!
.
https://goo.gl/AgggqF


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47