Cleaning up a AMC 360 in a Jeep Grand Wagoneer

in #jeep4 years ago

I have always enjoyed working on things and bringing them back to life, it is a passion you might say. One of the many projects that I am currently working on is a 1987 Jeep Grand Wagoneer. The project is for my daughter and I thought that some of you may enjoy getting a peak at it.
IMG_0060.jpg

The Jeep is on over all great condition but it had many leaks oil, cooling system about everywhere over time I have geen resealing the motor and cleaning up all the grime and sludge. This process is more a labor of love than anything. My daughter has been working side by side with me on this as well. This is not only giving her a wonderful sense of accomplishment but a great working knowledge of this vehicle, and I love the time we spend together working on it.

This is a few of the pictures that I took as I was tearing down the motor, getting it ready to re-seal and paint. Over-all the motor and Jeep are in great shape and will be a fantastic project to get through.

As I have gone through the engine I have been inspecting and replacing items as needed. Thankfully it seems that it was well kept just had a lot of leaks that really dirtied up the over all motor. So far the only major items I have had to replace has been the radiator, and alternator. In trying to locate a reasonable priced radiator of witch their is no such thing I ended up finding a aluminum one for a great price. I much rather would have had a stock sone but i will have to have some shiney in their for now. I am ultimately wanting to restore this to as close to stock as I can. At some point I will have to replace the intake and carburetor, as a previous owner has put a after market intake and carb on. I will be posting a few more short blogs and a pictures over the next few days so as to show the progress that I have made. I will also if possible post a short video of the motor running on D-Tube for those who might enjoy seeing this part of the project as I bring it to completion.

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog I hope you will follow along as I complete this project!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60