Sort:  

As long as the Govt thinks there is money to be taxed (taken), they will never stop trying, even if they have to spend $10.00 for every $1.00 brought in.

Sold out!

someone knows if we can buy on site?

I hope they could sell a bit more!

@dollarvigilante Jeff, it's sold out !!!! Oh my god, is there another way to buy?

You mean, the free market? lol

Nice people IMG_20180123_161820.jpg

Oh my God you were here in Miami . Had I known I would have gone! Love watching your videos ! Especially the Bitcoin Song get a laugh every time!

What does it mean about the bitcoin government's policies?

@dollarvigilante I know some people cannot come but bought some tickets, you should sell a bit more tickets Jeff! I don't care if I stand during the conference, I don't need to be sit :) Thanks.

I think the government policies are going to be a wait and see since this is so new to them. They're probably just beta testing how things are going to play out once people file their taxes this season and take it from there.

Yeah, I think you're on the right track.
What about this 'tax reform bill' the Trump administration that has passed?
I haven't read the bill, but I reckon there's some sneaky shizzle hidden within.

The tax reform bill is designed to help but the problem is that the economic problems have gotten to a point where I don't see that happening. Taxes are supposed to go towards keeping the government and its subsidiaries running. However, we owe more money than there actually is in existence so we couldn't possibly pay this back through tax revenue. The only way I see out of this is through default. This is either going to come in the form of inflating the currency or in the form of non payment. I don't see a third option.

Good point. I have not made money with bitcoin, but if I did, I would definitely keep good records and report to the IRS. I hope everyone does because we just don't know yet how the government views this.

Great:)

Ur channel never seem to disappoint, keep up the good work bro

Is it really? Big Gov is always around the corner to regulate our butts off.

They'll keep trying until they can't keep up, then they'll be chasing crypto and trying to get on board once the ship already sailed... at least the governments that are not getting on board right now. crypto moves 100x or 1000x times faster than government policy, and it won't stick long term.

They were almost able to regulate the Internet. I get what you mean, bu never understand the will power of tyrants

can't imagine life without steemit now. I have found financial break through in here... I found my freedom at last!

And unlike most platform, there don't seem to be arbitrary rules to punish "controversial" speech

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85