Secrets My Grandpa Knew! (Supernatural Writing Contest SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

PROLOGUE

It is really impressive to know that no matter how much we doubt the existence of several things. There are things that happen to us as mortals that may not be explainable but are real.

horror-2581018__480.jpg
Source

It was in the wake of the 21st century, about the year 2000, I was about completing my primary education when all of a sudden, I fell sick of an unknown ailment.

My mother, a Chief nursing officer had run round medically and did everything she knew by experience, nothing seemed to be working. Like many would rightly say, my ailment wasn't quite medical, I needed a miraculous recovery so badly.

There are many people and schools of thought who do not believe in the concept of faith healing, they believe that every ailment can be medically sorted out. But it takes people who have actually encountered a life threatening ailment that medical knowledge could not solve that would appreciate the mystery of faith healing.
images (1).png
As my single mother was battling with finding solutions to my ailment, the University Teaching Hospital where she had worked for seven years sacked her alongside 1000 other nurses. This was like the popular adage that says between the devil and the red sea so we had to find a way, just any way at all.

When hardship and hunger started romancing each and everyone of us, we had no choice but to go stay with my siblings at our grand parent's house. Grandma was a fresh retiree, she had served as a nurse for 35 years with the State Government while grandpa was a retired Police Assistant Commissioner.

My health never got better still, mom would visit us every weekends just to see us, not that she could afford buying us anything. Talking about my strange sickness, it was quite weird. I would convulse, vomit, forget myself at several instances, hear strange voices, sometimes I actually would run after people that others never saw. I was losing it completely.
images (1).png

At some point when it seemed that the intelligence of Hippocrates had been exhausted, for so it seemed. We began to seek the face of God, churches became our abode and we became victims in the hands of many dubious Pastors and fake healers. Some pointed accusing fingers at my late ancestors, others blamed the sickness on my paternal family, but after all was said and done, no healing was in sight. I grew worse by the day.

I never really lost my faith, as little as I was; I believe there was a God who superintended over the universe and has authority over the Cosmos, I never gave up on that God. But what I never really knew was that inter personal and supernatural communications with this God was possible.

My grandma then was a staunch Catholic, she didn't relent in spraying cupious amounts of Holy Water on me with more than adequate recitations of the Holy Rosary. I wouldn't want to say these efforts yielded no results, truth is there was no improvement.
images (1).png
Then came December 2000, it was to become a month I would always remember for good. As we slept one night,(Grandma and o usually shared a room, so she could watch over me at night) after I had prayed and struggled to find sleep, a light shun outside the room. It was so bright that it pierced through the wooden window and made it seem transparent. Behind the window outside were two beings that were white as snow, yet illuminated as the Sun, they had wings with curly hairs and looked like supernatural beings, they frightened the day light out of me.

I couldn't talk, breath nor stand up. One of them stretched their hands towards me and something I couldn't explain entered into me, I was by this time sweating profusely even in the characteristic cold of that harmathan season. Before long they were gone, immediately they vanished I recovered the use of my nervous system. I could talk, move and feel, I immediately relayed the experience of that night to granny. Whether she believed what I toke her, I couldn't really figure out.

I suddenly felt the urge to urinate after my angelic visitation or so to speak, grandma assisted me to the toilet, just inside the toilet was my grandpa. The room door was well locked from the inside, as my grandparents didn't sleep in the same room. How did grandpa gain access to our room toilet that night? We had no way of knowing, we were to scared to ask him any questions. He just quietly walked out of the room with his face down to the floor. From the tiny rays of light that remained of the early moon, I could see grandpa's eyes were blood stained, very red.
images (1).png
"Who really was grandpa?" I asked myself, but the answers seemed to be coming from eternity. Barely Six hours after the split encounters of that night, I became miraculously healed. Trust me, I can't explain to you medically how the healing happened, am a medical student presently but I can tell you boldly that medicsl knowledge didn't heal me, God did.

The shocking encounters were far from over. No not yet, grandpa began to exhibit the symptoms I suffered for close to a year, he started having shaky hands and virtually everything he tried holding fell of his wobbling hands. It seemed like a mysterious transfer of my ailment to my grandpa, I could not really connect the various happenstances, maybe my young mind found those details a little bit too advanced to be understood.

But I can actually tell people I meet today, that I have encountered a miraculous recovery before in my life, so I can tell anyone confidently that it does exist. I was totally healed and right from that moment till date, such ailment never came back to me.

Few years after, grandpa died of that ailment, before he died he did something very strange. He was shouting and crying every night, how he had made me suffer with so much sickness. He kept asking God for forgiveness every night and day, at last God took him in his sleep. This particular encounter dispelled any form of doubts about the existence of God, it made me know for a certainty that physicians may attempt to treat, but only God heals.

Not until this time, we never knew grandpa could transform himself into a cat. There was this particular Cat that usually came to our window every night, it was bigger than an average dog. An usual cat it was, that was my grandpa at night!
cute-3120793__480.jpg
Source

My children will come to hear this story and I want that when I die, let men always remember that in the realms of the miraculous, there's no word like impossible, none like impossibility.

EPILOGUE
SWC is such an out-of-this-world kind of contest, I can imagine how much tears will have to fall from eyes in the course of these writings, but am glad it will be able to motivate, inspire others to uncover the hidden realms of the supernatural. A realm I tasted of so heavily, that my life never remained the same again after the encounter. I can boldly say today that I have a story and this is my story.

Do you believe in the Supernatural?
images (1).png

Thanks so much @jerrybanfield for this incredible supernatural contest, many thanks too to other great Steemians for their love and support:

The following mentions are in honour of few Steemians for their regular visit to my blog. They have contributed to my steemit success.

@steemed-open @sean-king @pharesim @Damarth @surpassinggoogle @candyman @destinysaid @trevonjb @ejemai @eurogee @mustard @cryptoctopus

WORD COUNT: 1329 WORDS
Source

Sort:  

I like your story

Thank you gmichelbkk for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 10.81% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

A great great article. Yes, I absolutely believe in the paranormal. My mother knew a lot of things that I didn't pay much attention to, and I am sorry now that I did not take my mother's knowingness more seriously and learn more from her. In the last few years since I began to look into this phenomena, I've heard hundreds and hundreds of people's stories. I've had a few myself, and absolutely there is so much more to this world. More that we don't see as humans than what we do see with our human senses. Thank you for sharing your remarkable experience.

I appreciate your stopping by
There's really much to this world dear.
Thanks

There absolutely is!

Omor, usobom was a strong man o

The man no b small person oo

Very nice curation. Keep it up

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by AmbDavid from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I believe in the supernatural

This is an amazing story @ambdavid, thank you for participating in the SWC. I am sending a bid now for your upvote.

Thanks so much, I appreciate your innovation.

heal me, God did.

The shocking

Exactly, God can!

Wow! Unusually detailed. Nice one

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58