You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Supernatural Experience (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

I'm so touched by this story! I've been around horses my whole life, and the power they have to touch our intuition and communicate with our hearts is breathtaking. The racing industry is indeed barbaric. Not all horse racing owners are bad of course, but unless they're already wealthy, the horses are usually just a meal ticket and discarded once they can't generate income.

I'm so happy you let this horse into your life, and I can see the spark and confidence back in her eyes in the last 2 pics. Where did you study for your PhD? That is such a great speciality to have, and so valuable for horses/horse owners out there.

Sort:  

Thank you! Horses are so expressive and are ready to talk to all who listen. I agree with you the racing industry is appalling. Of course there are those that look after their horses. The terrible mental, emotional and physical scars they bare is a great sadness to me. I see many shut down horses (who are athletes). Yes they are considered tools whose purpose is to give pleasure and profit even if it means sacrificing themselves.

Saskie is my Soul Horse. Yes she is truly such a gorgrous being inside and out.

I am still completing my PhD. At the California Institute for Human Science. I am developing a technique and questionnaire to determine PTSD in equines and will extend to other animals. Indeed, in the horse world old beliefs die hard so I want to use this to change how horses are viewed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66445.93
ETH 3080.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69