Repressed experiences (SWC) | Ghosts/haunting

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

I had forgotten something that happened to me a long time ago, i suppose it was a defense mechanism to avoid the burdens that this brought. But when i read Jerrybanfield's post, my mind began a search for things that had happened to me and this came up again, sincerely it is something I would have preferred to keep in oblivion.

IMG_20180209_242303003.jpg

One of the hallways of my house.

It all started a couple of years ago. I was about 17 years old at the time and I can say that I have always been quite skeptical of supernatural things, considered it to be science fiction or just imagination.

My parents decided to sell their apartment in the city and bought a house in a remote village to have a quiet life, I decided to move with my grandmother for reasons of closeness to the university where I studied. One weekend I decided to visit my parents, because of work issues they left at noon and returned at 10 pm. In that course I was alone in this new house, to spend time I saw a movie and then at nightfall I started to exercise for a while since I was bored, at this point is when things started to get a little strange, this house we have 6 dogs that almost all the time are barking or playing.

But suddenly a silence completely took over the environment, as this seemed so strange I decided to look out the window to see if the dogs were well, to my surprise everyone was quiet and submissive looking in the direction of some bushes, so I decided to look for a few seconds in that same direction, when suddenly something moved abruptly among several bushes as if it were fleeing. In the darkness I could not see what it was, besides I only saw the movement of the bushes. What I can assure is that it should measure about 1.5 meters by the height at which the bushes moved.

As I said before I am very skeptical so I decided to analyze the situation for a moment, the first thing I thought was that maybe it was a gust of wind that caused that movement, but it was a quiet night and there was no breeze, then I thought maybe It is a person, but the property is protected by walls and dogs to notice any stranger would instantly begin to bark. While all these possible causes passed through my mind in a matter of seconds, my phone rings, I had left it in a chair where I was exercising, when I go to answer I notice that it says "Unknown Number", something that I thought was very strange, even so I answered but nobody spoke, there was only silence So I decided to hang up the call. A coincidence ?, perhaps.

After a while my parents arrived, I still had all these events in my head trying to give them logical sense. Obviously I did not tell them anything about it because I did not want them to think badly of me. The days passed with the daily activities this event was losing importance for me, and two weeks later I went back to visit my parents at home. Because it is a big house each one has its own room, so I had to sleep alone, which for me was better because I watched movies until late at night. That night I was lying down and I still had not slept completely, I was half asleep, in that moment I saw perfectly how the silhouette of someone entered my room opened a drawer of my desk, he or she took something and then turned around my back he or she lay down in my bed and put a hand on my shoulder. I was completely sure that it was my mother so I did not pay much attention, after a few seconds I looked over my shoulder and saw that there was no one. Obviously I was in a state of very great alteration, I am completely sure of what I saw and especially what I felt, as someone leaned on the bed and then placed his hand on my shoulder. I can assure you that I did not sleep that night, it was something that for me had no explanation, what was that? Or who was it? The next day I told what happened to my mother, to verify that it was not her. To my surprise I had not been the only one who had witnessed such things in the house, she too.

My mother is a very perfectionist woman and in the mornings she always likes to leave the beds impeccable and without a single wrinkle, one afternoon she entered the guest room to look for some towels, when turning her gaze to the bed she noticed that just In the middle of the bed was marked the footprint of a child. With the passage of time the old owner of the house told us that she used to listen to a child playing in the house, after this and not because of this my parents became very religious and devout people of God, since then nothing of These things have happened again. Although I can honestly tell you that this was something that made me see the world differently, there are many stories that you hear from others, but it is nothing compared when you live it in your own flesh. Even today I remember that night and a chill seizes me.

In the past, if someone had told me something like this, I probably would not have believed him, I might even have laughed. But from what happened things have changed and now I feel a little interest on these issues. Although there were many unknowns in which I stopped thinking, because there are questions that have no answer, such as What was it? and what did he want?

shadow-person.jpg


Source

I hope you liked it or at least it seems interesting, on the one hand it is a relief to be able to share this kind of experience, since other people would usually call you crazy, exaggerated or fearful. I hope that this experience will serve those people who are still going through this situation and know that God is a help and protector in our lives, open his heart and reject all evil that torments us. Let's not allow these repressed experiences to take control of our lives.

Thanks to @jerrybanfield for creating this special contest, I hope to read many of these stories.

Sort:  

Good post, request you to follow me and upvote please. I am also following and upvoting you.
Thank you
https://steemit.com/@yousufpatan

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hadro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54