supernatural writing contest #UNAVOIDABLE NIGHTS #SWC

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians,
Hope you all are doing great.

So after so many days and with the continuous decreasing SBD prices I was just depressed. As I dont do anything other than blogging its not a good time for all of us I guess.

And I was searching for something new some contest in which I can participate and here I got it.
Here's the link. https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/mr7z0qvr.
Initiated by @jerrybanfield.

As the art contests are not my cup of tea and also the photography contests are also something very far then my level, people are having great DSLR cameras and great view where I can only have my own and my brother's mobile for photography so its also a pass for me.

This contest, this ### SUPERNATURAL WRITING CONTEST, is defiantly for me. as I m always interested in this supernatural things and then they say the law of attraction always works so it worked for it too. There where many times when I experienced something which I can't really explain even to myself.

HERE'S MY STORY not story, ##experiences.

It is mixture of

-Ghosts/haunting
-Coincidences
-sleep paralysis

I know that the topic of sleep paralysis wasn't in the syllabus but its most important part of my story so I wanted to include it.

It all started when I was at my grandmaa's house, I was in 11th grade so it must be 2010.
We live in city where its just like day in night time also but with less people of course, but my grandparents house is in village but I even love going there I mean who doesn't love their grandparents house. In day time I used to play whole day with my cousins and loved being there but in night it was so dark and the sound of crickets I just hate those in night time I always wished to come back home.

That night it all started,

29c5d61c-fb22-4939-9663-8a8564f194c0.c10.jpg

So one night after I slept in the hall with my cousin sister and her 2 years old son I woke up at night at 2,3 am. I am usually a person who used to sleep like dead before but after that night it all changed. The main door of the hall was open we leave it open for some fresh air because it was summer time and there's so not much regularity in electricity supply, only the grill door was locked so when I woke up I somehow saw outside even though I am afraid of dark, and with the hall there's attached store room which we can clearly see from where I was sleeping that day, so I saw something came out of the store room facing the store room which means it was or he/she was walking in opposite direction of its face, I am saying it, it because I am 110% sure that was no person, because that store room has 3,4 step ladders which you can't walk without any torch light because its so uneven, and it was something which just stepped outside of the room and without looking back just walked or I should say flew from there cause it wasn't walking and even if walking it was walking in air. I guess you are getting what I am saying. I just can't explain how I felt back then, I was shivering and I just covered my head with blanket and I couldn't sleep that night. I felt something so different at that time I can't even explain it.

So after that incident at that time I couldn't tell anyone about it because I was not sure how they will react or what if they think that I made up those or something else.

After that when I came back many things happened which I don't remember now in sequence and all are different so I am just writing as much as I remember.

Coincidences

images.jpg

So the very first time after that my ghost watching experience I was working at home, by working means I was cooking, usually there's some time of months or days of years after that experience when I just can't be alone at home. And the other days I am like the person who just wants to be left alone. Anyways when I was cooking my father told me that he is going out for some work and I was in kitchen and my hands were dirty so I asked him to just close the grill door as I don't want to lock my main door so that I don't feel disconnected form the outside world, so my dad just closed the grill gate and left. And after some time when I went to washroom I just looked at my door that is it really enough open for my comfort and i was open as I can see the door of my neighbor. And I came back to my cooking, so when my father came he ring the bell and I was like its open why don't you come inside by your own and he was like open the door, and angrily when I went I saw that the inner door was locked from inside. for a minute I couldn't move, I just couldn't believed that its actually looked.

Many times while working in the kitchen I clearly see someone walking by hall to bedroom and I think its my mother or my brother because while working in kitchen my back is towards hallway so I can't really see clearly its just you know someone is going by your subconscious mind or feeling of someones presence and when I go and check no one's there, after some time I stopped checking. Because I don't wanted to think something bad is there. and then it started.

Then when one time when at our house the paint and furniture work was going on I remember I saw a bad dream. I know everyone has bad dreams but my dreams was something which was loosing the line between reality and the other world, so as I never really had many good dreams while my whole life( I only see deaths, ghosts, or something more worse in my dreams). When I slept I was the first one to sleep that night and I saw in dream that I am sleeping in my hall and someone came in my room from kitchen my mother is just right besides me my father and brother are on on the other side on the bed, I am sleeping on the floor with my mum and it came and choked me. I barley breathe at that time and suddenly woke up felt relief, but only for few seconds because when I woke up I saw everyone was just in the same position as they were in my dream. And as soon as I released it I heard a strange voice of someones crying it was so loud and clear that I woke up my mom and asked her if she can also hear it and she asked what are you talking about, I said the crying voice and she was like you are tired go back to sleep, but I couldn't.

After that night I had so many time that type of dreams, and the voice of that crying lady I can now hear it many times in a day time also, when I am surrounded by people, sometimes I asked them do you hear that too and I got only one reply, hear what?
And I am like nothing, leave.

Once I had this strange dream that I went to one of my friend's house I have never been before. and it was like a regular dream. Until after 3 days having that dream I actually went to their house and to my surprise it was exactly like my dream. I saw many paintings also which I had in my dream too, the only difference was in my dream I did't saw the picture of their god which was there in their drawing room. But by now I stopped being surprised with my dreams so I didn't gave it much importance.
After coming from her house I saw that she is the only one at her house and after leaving her house I saw someone standing at her bedroom window waving at me and that someone is pure devil.
And after some days I mean 2,3 days her parents were going for out of the town for 2,3 days and I asked her to leave with them but she didn't, thankfully my this dream didn't came true and apart from some small incidents like she also cant stay alone in her house and felt some unusual presence of someone she did well.

SLEEP-PARALYSIS

Sleep_Paralysis-3.jpg

One night when I was sleeping and it was that time of year when I just couldn't sleep well I felt someone's presence in my house, I was sleeping and in my unconscious state I saw someone by someone I mean a shadow It came near me and stand in front of me facing towards my face bend down I could feel the heaviness of someone on my face and chest and it was like the shadow was sucking the life out of me I couldn't breathe I couldn't move and then when it left I hardly catch my breath back and scream my older brothers name and both my younger and older brother woke up and held me. I was just shivering and after half hour I told them everything and they didn't know what to say me so they just sit by my side and told me to sleep back, after that time I had so many sleep - paralysis. When you google sleep paralysis you will find that it only happen 1,2 time in a persons life time, but in my case I had more than 14,15 till now.

And my parents they were just like it is just normal, your dreams are just result of you watching excess horror movie just like any parent, but to my surprise my younger brother was experiencing the same, its just that he only felt the presence of someone but we both felt the presence of someone at the same place, and he also had sleep paralysis experiences.

There was a time when I was preying to GOD that my dreams don't come true. Because all of them were so bad.

Thank you all for reading. Feel free to comment, upvote and follow me.

Sort:  

hahaha ! If you prayed, 100% your dreams come true!!! happy steeming!!

Congratulations @poonamsingh! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @poonamsingh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62