The Fountain. An out of world experience - the Supernatural Writing Contest SWC

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Supernatural Writing Contest(SWC) by @jerrybanfield.

giphy.gif

I close my eyes. Breath and start having goosebumps! What better way to feel in all my body connected with the Universe in this contest of writing soul things? I don't even know where to start. My every day life is full of moments of magnificence!

How could a piece of soul can disappear into a fountain? Where did it go?

One of the memories that keep on hunting me for more then 20 years is since I was little and I spend the summers out at my grand mother's fountain near a Church. In the village, we didn't have pipes where the water came from, like in modern cities nowadays. To get water we needed to go to the fountain with a bucket. One day, when I was 6 or something, something very strange happened. I can not even integrate it with my rational adult mind. But I feel that a part of myself left me then.
On this physical 3D Reality it was the bucket falling rapidly into the water! That's it! Such a simple happened in just 2 seconds, but that gravity force seemed to happen in an eternity and still the time haven't passed since then.

big-ploile-nu-au-afectat-calitatea-apei-din-fantani-reportaj-radio-moldova-actualitati.jpg

I remember that bucket going into slow motion in the water and then

BLACK OUT!

Some parts of of the puzzle is missing! I can not remember what happened after. Seems like a had a shock with that fountain that the memories somehow disappeared.

A fear, a terror, a past life event with the fountain, a trauma of what I saw looking down there, I can not remember and it is hard to put this experience into a box. It is totally black and blocked that memory. We humans have this great potential to hide under the blankets some parts of ourselves in order to protect ourselves. In order to remain whole, we delete parts of ourselves. We deny them and physically they stop existing.

fantana.jpg

The next moment I remember after all this void and black out was me being afraid and scared and pretending to sleep and not speaking with anybody. I never told my parents that that bucket fell into the fountain. It might have been irrelevant for them. Nothing broke out. But they wouldn't have been able to understand. I couldn't either. I still can't. But since then, a huge sentiment of Guilt is fallowing me. And whenever I want to get the cause of me feeling guilty i somehow subconsciously get back to that fountain. But what was inside, totally black still.

All that I know is that

SOMETHING DIED that day inside of me.

I tried to go back. I tried to visualize it and out all the pieces of the puzzle together, but somehow I miss the essential. To say that nothing happened, is easy to do, because after all, nothing really happened in this life. But something out of this world happened. Something that others can not comprehend, and me either.

So here is my 1000+ words entry where I just want to say out load: A bucket fell into the fountain! That's all. Who knows what happened after?

fountain-tree.png

All this out of body mystic experiences can not truly be captured in words. They are above the mind. Way above the mind. And if we try to put them into a box we lose at least 99% percent of their meaning.

To speak about them is useless. Words don't help. They are not rational experiences that you can understand with your mind. To sing them maybe is a better option! Or to paint them or an artistic manner of expressing them. All this rational mind only helps us to be sane, to pretend we understand what is there, but in reality, rational mind can capture only this 3D reality. But for the rest of the worlds is useless.

You could never explain an out of body experience to somebody that never lived it. They would not be able to understand it.

You can never explain God rationally to somebody that doesn't feel it. You either feel it or not!

There is no rational way to the things!

And when you accept that there is something above our mind and above ourselves, then the world begins!

atman-soul-e1487219421324-1.jpg

My 4 year old daughter asked me 2 days ago:

  • WHY ARE WE HERE ON THIS WORLD? What could you possible answer to this question? I never gave her any hint, we haven't spoken about it. Out of the sudden, she just asked me this.
  • WELL, I DON'T KNOW, DARLING. YOU TELL ME.
    She just remembered herself flying with her best friend and then they came here. She doesn't know more. But she told me other worlds exist.

What other above the mind experiences to share?

Living with my child is like living with God. Looking at the world through her eyes is like touching divinity all the time.

I wish my story could have been better written. But this is the flow of writing for this post. Not much that I can do about it. Although editing it would be a better idea.

Not such an entry with a real good written story, more like thoughts on the other side. How could we possible put our magnificence experiences inside here? To try to put something from another world using the tools of this one is simply not working.

Like Wittgenstein is saying:

In a manner of speaking I just want to say

Something

But I can not find the way

To tell you everything by saying nothing

Well, all of you, readers, that had the patience to go until here. I would only say: Close your eyes! Even for 10 seconds (nobody is watching you!) Breath. And just feel the life! This is the moment. This is NOW when all this magnificent experiences are happening. Not in big stories, not in past lives. Just in the present. In the NOW. The past is with the past. The traumas with the traumas. The present is the only one that is important and the only time to feel the life.

Hope my entry is slightly acceptable, although I wouldn't put it in the rational category :)

Lots of love, from the Purple Utter World :)

Sort:  

Great article.

My feelings on the WHY we are here is to develop out energy and make the whole greater by strengthening the part.

Had a dream when I was kid that I still remember. I had been on Jupiter playing with friends. We ran back to Earth on a rainbow bridge. I looked at m hand as we descend and I could see through it.

Never really questioned the feeling I get in mediation when you feel divine presence. But that dream really is a good thing to remember that has a strong connection to high consciousness for me.

powerful dream!!! I also dreamt one time that I jumped through the pick of the mountain and then I metamorphosed in an another life.
My feelings why we are here Now is to ENJOY life on Earth with all the pleasures it has :) I am a hedonist, I admit.

Thank you for passing by! Really appreciating your comment and your sharing of your most intimate dreams!

Great post, @purplemoon!

I love how you write, you have a different approach, it's original and it you!

I hope you win!

Bless.

oooo @markwhittam thank you for your comment!!! i am so happy my writing style gets to the people that they can say I love how you write. Especially you, that you are for a long time in this platform and have read a lot of people! :) Now I must say I just love to write the posts. In the beginning I was putting the reward first, now somehow a natural shift came that I just love to write and the reward is a secondary thing (if it comes)

if i win i win. if i don't win i don't win. :) no problem here. there is a long way to reach my path in steemit, the success doesn't come overnight :)

Blessing!

Beautiful. Sometimes we tend to exaggerate or dramatise our spiritual or supernatural experiences. It's good to let them be as they are, have them in our life as the reality they are. My personal experience that in a way the spiritual is so very mundane, and the other way around too. Thanks for your beautiful writing!

thank you for your beautiful comment @amritadeva and for being here on this part of my virtual self! :)

Very interesting read @purplemoon. Thank you for submitting this story to SWC and reminding us that magnificent experiences are happening in the now. Will be sending a bid for your vote.

Thank you gmichelbkk for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 14.72% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72