👻 Supernatural Writing Contest: The Ghost Baby (SWC) TRUE STORY/EVIDENCE

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

The Ghost Baby

Before I present the story I would like to state that I am a skeptic, and an agnostic atheist (I was a Catholic at the time of the event), and I do not suffer from any mental illnesses. I have also never consumed any recreational drugs other than alcohol. I was not under the influence during the event.   


This happened to me approximately eight years ago. This is a true story. I was sitting in my dining room listing to a Lily Allen album on my iPod and working on some homework.  It was very dark outside; it was probably around 10pm. My parents and sister had gone shopping earlier that day. The dining room in my house was directly in front of the staircase leading to the second floor.     

 The following images will give you a better visualization of the scene.


The dining table was rotated 90 degress when this occurred, I was seated facing the cabinet. 

  

This the view I had when I saw the thing and the area where I saw it.

As I was working on my assignment. I felt that someone was staring at me. Somehow, I could feel it was coming from the second story of the house. I turned my head to look up at the staircase. I will never forget what I saw.     

I saw a small pale and glowing figure staring at me hiding behind the wooden pillar rail thing at the top of the stairs. At first, I thought it was a robber in prone position wearing a white mask or light pantyhose over his head, spying on me, but when my eyes focused, I saw that it was actually a very pale baby dressed in white. He was crouching. The thing looked to be about 9-11 months old. I’m confident that it was a male. It was so pale and its hair was so dark that it looked like it was pulled out from a black white film into the real world. It also looked like it was very curious and it was staring directly at me. I could also sense that this baby thing was much more intelligent and had higher motor skills than normal babies by the way it positioned its body and by its stare. Its eyes were very dark.  

It kind of looked like this, but it was older its hair was longer and it was even paler. image source

I remember I immediately looked away. I stood up and very quickly considered two possible actions. I would either run towards the kitchen and get a knife or bolt for the door and get the f*** out of there. I chose the latter. I bolted towards the front door of the house with the intention of running to my neighbor’s house to ask for help. As I was running through the sidewalk I saw my parents van arriving. I started to wave at them. They parked the van. I told them what happened and they were shocked. We all walked in, searched the house, and found nothing. I seriously considered calling the police. I had a very hard time sleeping that night.      

This is a rough estimate of what I saw. 

 The next day my parents were acting a bit strange in the morning like they were trying to hide something from me. They later told me that an object had been moved. The object was a miniature baseball bat.  

 The bat in these pictures is the model

My parents found it on the floor by the dining room. The bat was originally located in my dad’s man cave/office. Which was several feet away from the dining room.

Quick back-story on the bat. We bought two of these bats a few years before the event one was for me and the other was for my grandfather, but we were never able to give it to him because he passed away before we were able to travel to his country. I kept mine in my room.    

After my parents told me what happened with the bat. I became very angry because I started to think that they were playing a prank on me. They swore they were not. 

Later that day I noticed that there was a handprint on my laptops screen. Nobody in the house could have produced a handprint that small.  I have a picture.    

I know its hard to see but keep in mind that phone camera were not very good back then. I encourage you to download the picture and zoom in using a photo editor.   

I zoomed in and messed with the curves on Photoshop. 

I still have the laptop. The hand you see in this picture is my hand. The size of my hand should give you an idea of how small the handprint was.   

When I showed my parents the handprint, they freaked out. My mother took the miniature bat and threw it in the garbage can. The trash had not been picked up by the garbage men, so that meant that the trash can was on the sidewalk.

Another day passed. My mother could not find her favorite pair of sunglasses; she was getting ready to drive to the store.  She then left the house without her sunglasses. When she began driving away, she noticed that there was a shiny brown object on the road. It was her favorite pair of sunglasses. My mother had a priest bless the house a few weeks later.  

Nothing odd happened after that. The miniature bat probably ended up in a landfill. I kept my bat in my room for a few years and never really cared about it.  Eventually my bat ended up in my garage. I would occasionally look at it when I would look for tools in my garage. My bat was thrown away too by my mother a few years later when she was cleaning the garage.      

I don’t know what the thing I saw was. I do not believe it was my grandfather’s ghost because the baby did not look like what I would presume my grandfather looked like as an infant, but my grandfather did play baseball as a child. He would regularly talk about how he and his friends would make their own baseballs. He grew up during the great depression in a third world country so he and his friends were probably not able to afford actual baseballs or baseball gear.  At time of the event, I was still Catholic and I actually believed that what I saw was some sort of ghost, but I remember feeling that I could not figure whether what I saw was “good or evil”. I was also confident it was not my grandfather’s ghost.   

The only semi-logical explanation I have for this event is that I somehow managed to hallucinate without drugs or without having a mental illness.       

I cannot explain the handprint, or what happened to the bat and sunglasses.    

…but what I do know is that that thing really liked the bat.                  


Thank you for reading! -@rexlito     


@jerrybanfield 

@budgets  

@gmichelbkk 


Sort:  

What is more scary than a baby ghost? I loved reading your story and looking at the images. Thank you for your participation in the SWC and I'm sending a bid to a bot now for your upvote.

Thank you for taking the time to read it!

Thank you gmichelbkk for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 11.65% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61