May Budget Proposal

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Over the past months, @jerrybanfield and his project @budgets have provided funds three times to SteemPlus to accelerate its development and it has not been for nothing, the magic keeps happening!
Let's see what we ve done with this funding and some of my personal funds last month.

Last month advancement


  • We made all the information you would ever need about witnesses available directly on Steemit through three tabs ( Witness information, outgoing votes and incoming votes).

  • We created a wallet filter that allows you to see only the elements of your (or any) wallet that interest you.

  • We created a backend : SteemPlus-API in order to handle requests to SteemSQL and more.

  • We designed a new Rewards Tab:

  • We refractored the whole project to make it faster.

  • We reached nearly 2500 users (1700 last month), we are close to a 50% monthly growth!

What's next?



We won't stop here. As long as the community requests features (and trust me they keep coming), we will keep developing what they need. The list of what's coming is sensibly the same as last month:

  • Way more features
  • Integration with third party services
  • Android widgets and possible SteemPlus Android APP
  • An Utopian-like system giving visibility to undervalued post

Which budget do we need?


  • 700 STEEM would allow us to keep the pace we are having on these two first points ( creating new features and integrating third-parties ). Part of it would be used as
  • With 300 additionnal STEEM, we could have a third team member (part-time) that would be in charge to launch the Android project. I ve been wanting to do it myself for months, but have never found the time to do it so far.

To conclude, 700 STEEM would be great to keep going, 1000 STEEM would be perfect and will accelerate even more our work!

In any case, I couldn't express enough our gratitude for what you are doing @jerrybanfield, getting the proper funding for our project allows us to make a difference here I believe!

Thank you!

Like what I do? Vote for me as a witness.

Sort:  

Have you considered using another @JerryBanfield fund fueled product, @fundition to help raise funds?

I set up the @YouAreHOPE Foundation there and I've been generally pleased with the publicity it's generated, and we've had some modest income boosts as well for the charitable coffers of our ongoing worldwide humanitarian aid mission.

Hi! Yes, I ve realized that Jerry has terminated the budget project, so I will give it a try.

Excellent I will make donations to your fundition project when I see it! I have actually stopped using steem-plus for now because it was lagging up my browser.

Hi @jerrybanfield,
we also realized that steem-plus was getting really slow. But we released a new version few days ago fixing that issue. You can find it here .
Hope you will start using steem-plus again.

Awesome work, is it a chrome extension that you've made or are you trying to have the steemit dev team add it right into the platform. Would love to see whales with a lot of SP fund some more of these projects, I just think the economics of the system right now don't promote this type of behaviour. Hope you are able to get the funding, I will try and support with my upvotes

It s been up and running for months and we have over 2500 users, try it out ;)

I have already voted for you 3 days ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34