A Blind Taught Me How To See - Entry For SWC Contest By @jerrybanfield

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever wondered what kind of sight do blind have, Even I didnt know that unless I countered a Blind with a superior vision than mine. That blind made me believe that no matter how crippled or deprived you are, you can still be positive and can make a difference in this world. The only person dead in this world is the on who dont use the abilities that were bestowed upon him, that man is the real deprived person. A person whose soul is bereaved away..
164383397-hope-wallpapers.jpg

I have shared this story before and am sharing again because to me this was the most memorable and moving incident of my life. And in the post before no many people heard it and those words of that visionary Blind need to be heard by everyone.. I am not a good story teller but still I will try my best to make that story come to life..

This Incident happened to me about an year ago, when I was completely shackled in the chain of hopelessness and dismay. When I started to think that I am useless, I got nothing to give to this world.
That was the day when GOD made me met a blind man whose profound intelligence moved me and motivated me to observe very life with a peculiar and very different perspective.

Last Year when i was on a trip to Islamabad - A city of Pakistan, in the night time i was feeling really disappointed in myself so i got out of the apartment for a lonely walk. I was cursing myself and my Luck about every bad thing Ever happened to me with hopelessness in my mind and calmlessness in my soul.

And That is When I saw a blind crossing the road without any help or support. I was startled by his confidence that he was trying to cross road all by himself without any Stick so i ran up to him and forced helped him. And when we had passed the road he didnt thank me, instead he said dont you want to know how i was passing the busy road all by myself. This question intrigued me so i said yes.
But first we had to go to some comfy place to have a conversation, So I took him to a bench where we both sat, where I was noticing a permanent smile on his wrinkled face. So I ordered tea for both of us from the nearby stall.

After getting some acquaintance with him, I asked him about the question...Why were you Passing road all alone in rush hour.. He said -

Those who got No one has GOD as their supporter...

I was still not convinced by that answer so I asked him that do God shows him what to do or tells Him.
He smirked and said that not only vision is the only sight and asked me to tell him What do my world looks like, and then i exaggerated everything i could like very colourful and magical, that there are colours beyond counting and Landscapes beyond imagination, and Every thing else that could make him feel more deprived..

Then he acknowledged me about the truth beyond my expectation. He told me that was no alone passing the road. People who cant see have god for them to guide and God is the best guider. He then told me that normal people have only one kind of world to See, which is pretty boring.

Sighted people see People who look like humans, colors which shine like colours and predefined objects but we blinds have no boundaries of our vision, we can see what you normal people can never see, colors beyond your wildest imagination are a part of our world. And you know what we dont have a limit to our imagination, the five senses that you own have made a predefined boundary which you just cant pass. But we extra ordinary people dont have any boundary of our imagination, dont have a limit to our colors, and dont have a limit to ecstasy.. So we never get Bored..
2542.jpg

After listening to all this I was feeling DEPRIVED, I was very much impressed by that old man vision. But then he asked me about myself. He had to ask and I told him about the ways my life has fucked me from.. I told him how my luck has backstabbed me every time when I tried to do something new..

It was then his reply that made me realize about the Luckiness lurking within My unlucky Life.
First He asked me a question that Do I know how nothingness look like, and i answered no then he told me that nothingness is like an empty canvas with imagination as your painting toolkit. Whatever we imagine just comes to life on our canvas. He then Said-

If I can create light from the darkest, than why cant you feel enlightened in this world of Opportunities. I admit that life has smashed you to the lowest when you tried to fly but do you know the best thing about being at the ground. The only way left to go is UP..

He made me realize that its not the opportunities who get to decide how successful you become in life, Its your dedication, diligence, hardwork and determination that is gonna determine the mark of your success..

And the most astounding thing he said was :

You know that with every weakness comes a plus point, A point that make you stand in millions. A point that makes you Unique, Its just that we tend to spot the weaknesses first than the plus points along with them. Being a blind, We blind can best imagine God, because our imagination has no end unlike yours. Your five senses makes your Imagination limited, where we have access to the wildest colours and Landscapes beyond your Imagination and Sight.
21032432_255315521642178_7805034213601134679_n-1024x576.jpg

After all this I was just stunned by the amazing vision the blind had without eyes, and in the last but In the last he said while still having that smile of peace-

Do you know why God made me blind, cause the first thing he want me to see is himself....

That night gave me the greatest lesson of my life, For those who are grateful, even the darkest times appear to be vibrant and hopeful, The one who are at peace in their heart dont need any materialistic needs. And grateful people need nothing to have everything unlike people like us who even after securing everything have nothing in their life, people like us who live and die a timid.

So let us be grateful for what we have and hopeful for what we want..

Sort:  

Good post

That is a beautiful story. Thank you for sharing.

Talal thank you very much for submitting to the contest and ESPECIALLY for sharing this story because I still remember the last one at https://steemit.com/philosophy/@talalofficial/the-vision-of-the-blinds-or-the-incident-that-changed-my-life-life-lesson-1.

That story has stuck with me for seven months and was part of what inspired me to launch this new contest to get more stories like it! I am happy to read this story again to learn more than the original and to have a chance to tell you how much that first story has helped me here!

I will resteem this as you have already done with several of my posts to help more of us remember your story!

Thank you too for such unexpected appreciation, I just felt like that profound Intellect of Blind is needed to be listened by everyone... You have always been a great asset to Steem and more specifically its users.. Its been an honour being your follower..

I'm so glad you were inspired @jerrybanfield! This has been some of the most interesting reading I've done on steemit.

indeed the blind man has his own way of seeing this world.

certainly grateful is the right way to start something.

You got a 19.49% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @budgets!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Interesting story @talalofficial. Thank you for participating in the contest. I have sent a bid for your upvote.

Thanks very Much..

We are programmed to believe that we are only equipped with 5 senses. What we fail to recognise is that these are of the body and that the spirit can sense oh so much more. Wonderful post.....I am now following.

Thank you gmichelbkk for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 14.40% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75