You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jesus Teaches a Samaritan Woman

in #jesus6 years ago

The Samaritan woman takes responsibility for her own people. Once she has tasted the truth of the stranger’s words, she runs to her townspeople to share what she has learned. However we interpret the famous lines about the five husbands, she does not think herself unworthy to be the one to tell the good news. And she is fearless in claiming her own power to recognize the one to come, in letting her own experience be the criterion for inviting others to come and see. That experience is familiar to the mystics of all ages: He told me all about myself, he knows me inside and out.

A very important lesson I learnt from this story because I'm very familiar with it, I've always been thought this in church.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97