Necklaces and more, plus a disturbing surprise at the end...

in #jewelry6 years ago (edited)

And with that clickbait headline, let's go over some jewelry I made, and some lessons you can learn from my mistakes along the way. But first, a set with which I think I was immediately satisfied after first assembling it.

20180706_000551.jpg

Now let'a look at a problem. The first image is a bail that I quite like. It's a bit of a snug fit over the leather cord but it looks good with the pendant. I just wish the small eyelet were 90° from its orientation so I could use one less jump ring.

20180705_230634.jpg

Here's another bail for the second dragon that looked like a good idea at the time, but is in fact far too large for the cordage I used. The scale is just all wrong. I'll need to redo this one, even though this bail links properly to the dragon with just one jump ring.

20180705_235838.jpg

This necklace uses some round hematite beads with hollow centers sized perfectly for some odd blue beads I needed to use up. After initial assembly, I found I needed an additional jump ring for each bead and head pin pendant assembly. Now it doesn't bind up if moved, so that's a win, I think. But between the sideways photo orientation being imported here and the fluorescent lights distorting the colors, the photo remains underwhelming.

20180706_003811.jpg

The next piece is a winged key assembly on a leather cord. Simple and effective steampunk minimalism.

20180706_000043.jpg

Lastly, a strange pseudo-Victorian skeletal cameo with some color coordinated beads and a leather cord. Assembly was a bit fiddly here, so what do you think of the effect? Yea or nay?

20180705_230113.jpg


I was recently roped into helping with a youth theater costume project. I have no idea why a Robin Hood play needs a mask that looks like Paul Stanley's Starchild persona from the band Kiss. All I know is that I was asked to apply some Sharpie marker to a white mask. Here is the rather disturbing result of my efforts:

20180702_205911.jpg

Sort:  

@jacobtothe Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

your right, that IS disturbing

*you're

on mobile and doesnt want to let me edit :(

If you go see the play, you will understand. I think. Probably.

I understand it now. I think. Probably.

First of all i ll make 100+ comments on your post i hope you ll down vote them all that means lot me 😁

Secondly what the fucking moral you're talking about ? Who told you what is moral and what is not immorality ? You follow moral ethics by reglious believe or personal experience or just through a twitter meme ? Was that teaches you what moral ?? You're all driven trough make decision depend on past experience and you name it moral? So everyone have there own moral then ? If it so .. son believe me I'm a book of moral.lol

There is no fucking think is moral ? Why should i follow that doesn't even exist.. you believe something and you name it morality , ethics , blah blah.... Fuck all that shit.

You are flagging me for confronting him now

And i flagged your shit ?? 😂 Really ? When did that happen...


There is only one law never change in the world .. "strangest wins weakest runs" by mentaly, physically, financially etc. Lets check it out who going to get top of who's mind.. in justin aka @berniesanders case "Weak men cannot handle power. It will either crush them, or they will use it to crush others" you can see through all his behaviours towords his society..

*And well I'll feed you for your flagging hungry 😂 enjoy

I had a feeling what the click bait surprise was going to be...However, at least there was some super cool jewelry to peruse as I scrolled to the end. And, ahem...when is your new side hustle going to officially kick off with good old fashioned transacting? Hmm? Cause your sparkly creations rock:)

I need to see whether I can get a Saturday off work for the Farmer's Market. That could be a good sales option

Haha i saw kiss as soon as i saw that mask- not that bad!
Nice gear

The truth is that I also like the fact that Robin Hood has a mask like this. LOL . Greetings from Venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94