Making jewelry from the mountains/ Haciendo joyería de las montañas [Eng/Esp]

in #jewelry6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear steemians!


A very important lesson I have learned in Norway is to have more than one hobby to survive the long winter. Cold and darkness represent to me a perfect time to create an environment of introspection where it is possible to learn more about myself . Some winters ago I discovered that one of my favorite hobbies is making jewelry with all kindsof materials, but I especially enjoy working with resin and natural elements. The jewelry that I introduce you today is part of my collection called Jewelry from the Mountain . Hope you like it

Una lección importante que he aprendido en Noruega es tener más de un hobbie para poder sobrevivir el largo invierno. Sin duda, el frío y la oscuridad son perfectos para crear un ambiente de introspección en donde es posible aprender más de ti mismo. Hace algunos inviernos he descubierto que uno de mis pasatiempos favoritos es hacer joyería, de todo tipo, pero en especial disfruto trabajar con resina y elementos naturales. Estas piezas que les presentó el día de hoy es parte de mi colección Llamada Joyería de la Montaña Espero les guste!

774CD2A6-B2A4-4AD7-BC49-DD95F091FD6C.jpeg

As you know, I live in a beautiful city surrounded by seven mountains. To me each hiking is unique and inspiring. I always try to take back with me some souvenirs from the mountain ( like moss, plants, stones) to create my jewelry and share a bit of that special moment with my family and friends.

Como ya lo saben vivo en una hermosa ciudad rodeada de siete montañas. Cada caminata en la montaña es única e inspiradora para mi, por lo que siempre intento bajar con algunos souvenirs (como piedras, musgo, plantas) para crear mi joyería y compartir un pedacito de ese momento especial con mis familiares y amigos.

4B636D62-75F2-4E6D-B9F7-60DB9D76B269.jpeg

Working with resin is not hard, but you need a lot of patience for details. I bought my resin in a local hobby store but there are many different resin quality and prices in the market, you can find many options to buy in Amazon.

Trabajar con resina no es difícil, pero hay que tener mucha paciencia y buen pulso. Existen resinas de diferente calidad y precio, puedes encontrar muchas opciones en Amazon. Yo conseguí la mía en una tienda local.

74C10A4D-C4B2-4C09-9A1C-BA19CEC0E9F7.jpeg

4606152B-5939-4C62-9D8E-C7A82117D4D4.jpeg

My style is simple and rustic. I want to create mini natural landscapes and share my vision of the mountains in a different and unique way.

Mis diseños son sencillos y rústicos, mi intención es crear mini composiciones de paisajes naturales y compartir mi visión de la montaña de una forma diferente y única.

1B2265FA-C55A-4503-8B71-73F76C8B79DC.jpeg

E04B3555-87AC-447B-BFF0-61D3F32DDDF6.jpeg

Winters in Norway are getting more and more exciting

Sin duda los inviernos son cada vez más emocionantes en Noruega!

44065B29-3AB9-48FA-99FA-337685CFBB94.jpeg

I hope you enjoy this post and I really looking forward to read your impressions

Ojalá hayan disfrutado de este post tanto como yo. Espero con ansias leer sus comentarios e impresiones.

Upvote and Resteem if you like this post!

· leave your comments
· Please follow me

A087F622-FF26-47CC-B1E9-29F54D5DE6F4.jpeg

Sort:  

Thumbs up👍😊 Great idea

Happy you like it @tomhall! Hugs

I have pondered using resin to cast some game pieces, but perhaps I should also consider making pendants and charms with it, too!

You should definitely try it, it’s really fun and I'm pretty sure you will create a very nice and original pieces!

What do you use as a mold to contain the resin, and what do you do to finish the piece after it is cast? Is the hole for the bail part of the casting process, or do you drill that out after the fact?

I buy the silicon mold with the hold in it. There are many designs that you can buy on amazon. But also you can create your own mold, there is a lot tutorials on YouTube and looks pretty easy, Maybe I would try To do it one day.

I have some Oyumaru, so I may give that a try.

Never heard about it before! I’m looking foward to see the results! 🙂

Very creative. I love that you have an exact vision that you are going for, and known when you have achieve the desired resulting, instead of making a piece to busy or too simple. It something that I personally have hard time doing sometimes. Love the pieces can't wait for you to share more.

Thank you or the nice words @taylorann! I’m really happy that you liked the results. Hope to show more from my collection soon! Hugs! 💕

@fauza! Thank you very much for the support. Hugs

ok,
hopefully the more successful I wait ya your next post.
continued successs

Amazing creations girl! I admire your patience and talent!

Thank you @meanmommy33 ❤️❤️ I guess I only have this patience just in winter. Haha...

it's supposed to be spring now... Scandinavian sigh ahahahaha
I know YOU of all people get me !!!! :D

That's really cool! Well done! I buy a lot of vintage jewelry and Scandinavian silver is one of my favorites. I can't make anything on my own though, so this is great. Creative!

Thank you very much @vgc5000 I will check your posts! I love vintage jewelry 💕

Me too! I bet you can find some great stuff there. It's much harder to find good Scandinavian pieces here but I scoop them up whenever I do. I love European made jewelry :)

I know a very beautiful jewelry stores here with a beautiful Scandinavian style! I will try to take some photos and share with you soon!

Oooh sounds good when I find pieces I will share with you too!

I finally found a steemian that has the same hobby as me @lamexicana. I prefer the agate motifs and various types of idocrase (vesuvianite).
You can find some posts on my blog about my personal collection.
Regards from Aceh.

@lamkote thanks for your comment! I already saw part of your collection and it’s fantastic!

Thank so much for your attention. hopeful we can be a good friend @lamexiana

Good Job!!! .... Excelente y muy bonito tu trabajo pero sobre todo original!!!

Muchas gracias @mauma75! Saludos y abrazos hasta donde estés! 🙂

Wow! Increible joyeria, de verdad que provoca comprarla toda y regalarsela a una mujer que quite el aliento. Me encantaria visitar Noruega alguna vez. Gracias por tu aporte, saludos y exito!

Muchas gracias por tus palabras @paulprotesta! Noruega es un hermoso país para visitar, ojalá pronto puedes venir! Abrazos

oh wow, i love collecting things from nature, i also try things out in resin! muy bonita!

@celestialcow thank you..so happy you like it..I would love to see your work on resin! Hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80