Apply for one job a daysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #job5 years ago

20181130c.jpg
A week into my 'enforced holiday', and I'm looking for today's job to apply for. I figure if I apply for one a day until the new year I can go for jobs which look interesting or different and maybe move out of my broadcast software arena of the last 15 years. However, today I'm not seeing anything which tickles my fancy.

Question for the hive mind...

I've got a clear week next week and am going to do some training. First thought was Prince 2 project management, but now I'm thinking maybe coding: PHP, MySQL, VB (all easy to practise on a domestic PC), or maybe data analytics.

Question: Where's the jobs? Which of those ideas, or similar, would increase my choice of jobs? Especially outside the M25?
Wage is less important than variety, weirdness (data analytics probably wins on that count) and job satisfaction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11