Why did I quit engineering

in #job6 years ago

Although there were plenty of reasons I quit engineering. But I find this is the most prominent reason which made sense to me at that time.

I didn’t like the idea of doing a job which is not based on mutual giving and receiving. In engineering, natural resources are considered to be a commodity which needs to be exploitated in order to gain end product. I find many flaws in this process. First, natural resources are not meant to be exploited in a way that it is no longer available. They are to be used in balance and harmony. This wasn’t happening.

Second, the end product in engineering is something which doesn’t recycle itself. It takes efforts to destroy it at the end of its life cycle.

But I found farming as something which is in sync with nature. It doesn’t EXPLOIT the nature and end product in farming is easy to recycle.

image

So I here I am, learning and promoting natural farming, organic farming, and permaculture. I am hoping that I will have my own farm soon and I'll grow my own food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75