My first post here from central Europe, from the silence of winter.

in #joinedlast year

Hello everyone, and to everyone who reads my words!

Yesterday I joined the Steemit community. I read some of the posts and got to know the basics of the platform. I still have a few questions, but they will answer themselves in practice. At least I hope so :)

I am Hungarian. My wife and I live in Hungary, in a small town near Budapest. We were both born in Budapest, but we bought a house in this small town in 2001. Twenty years ago it was a village. Today it is a small town, which has its disadvantages and advantages. The pros are not coming to mind right now :)

I don't know yet whether to write in Hungarian or English on this blog, but maybe it's easier for the reader if I use English.
It also helps me to think, because in Hungarian I would probably be too fancy, complicated and with special adjectives that the translator would not be able to translate well, accurately and clearly into the reader's mother tongue.

I was very happy to find many Asian bloggers here on steemit. Asia is in the middle of my heart. It was nice to read Asian tunes. It opened my soul.
I probably have this nostalgia because we Hungarians are Asian.

My wife and I used to live in Bangkok in the winter before the covid.
Bangkok also has a calm, clean, disciplined and gentle face. We were not interested in the nightlife, but in the streets, plants, conversations and reading on the terrace. And of course the street food, which is a wonder.

Since 2020, we have been spending winters here again in Central Europe.
Right now it is "advent". It's the four weeks before Christmas. Its spiritual essence is "waiting for the birth of Christ". In Latin, "Adventus Domini" is the coming of the Lord.
It is a time of spiritual quiet and a time of inner spirituality and spirituality of the family and the person.
But in practice, this is the time of the great works at the end of the year. Merchants have their big Christmas campaigns, offices prepare their year-end closing documents. They are still quickly collecting taxes, accounts receivable and preparing the year-end closing. In fact, instead of holy silence, this is the busiest time of the year :)

Yet we can find peaceful moments of calm if we pay attention to the quality of time. Reading, meeting friends or just talking on the phone for a longer time, taking a walk in the cold, watching the cat sleep or simply looking out the window. These are the things I like to do at this time.

I hope to tell you lots more moods.
Take care and I wish you all the best!
I wish you blessings and peace.

Gábor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67876.87
ETH 3852.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65