MORE THAN A LOVE LETTER

in #joke6 years ago (edited)

images-120.jpeg
Image source

Good day steemians! Here is something to light us up
Here are two ladies, Mary and Mary who are in love with the same guy named John. They individually want to write John a love letter but they don't know how to go about it. They both came to me individually for the composition of the letter but here's the deal: I compose the letter, they punctuate it. Here is the letter composed by me

Dear John,
I want a man who knows what love is all about you are generous kind thoughtful people who are not like you admit to being useless and inferior you have ruined me for other men I yearn for you I have no feelings whatsoever when we are apart I can be forever happy will you let me be yours mary

Now here are the letters according to the two Marys. Note that the words are the same but punctuation marks differ

Dear John,
I want a man who knows what love is all about. You are generous, kind, thoughtful. People who are not like you admit to being useless and inferior. You have ruined me for other men. I yearn for you. I have no feelings whatsoever when we are apart. I can be forever happy... will you let me be yours?
Mary.

Dear John,
I want a man who knows what love is. All about you are generous, kind, thoughtful people who are not like you. Admit to being useless and inferior. You have ruined me. For other men, I yearn. For you, I have no feelings whatsoever. When we are apart, I can be forever happy. Will you let me be? Yours,
Mary
Which Mary is John likely going to consider?

Thanks for taking out time to read

Sort:  

Haha a good illustration of how important punctuation is! I pick mary number one!

Yea, you are right
that's the power of punctuation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62