JOKE OF THE DAY

in #jokefunsmilelaugh7 years ago (edited)

Recently, I went to a pharmacy to return some medicine. When I had purchased it, the pharmacist lady promised that she would take it back if it is totally unused.

3 days later, when I went to return it though, she simply refused to take it back.

Lady: Sorry, we don't accept the medicine back after we sell it.

Me: But it's unused and you said you will… she interrupted me

Lady: No, only if you return it on the same day. You are coming 3 days later.

Me: But you said you'll take it anytime. It is just as it is. Look.

Lady: I would take the medicine back, but you'll have to purchase something else of the same amount in return. I can't pay your money back.

she gave me a stern look

Me: If I had returned it on the same day, you'd have given me my money back?

Lady: Yes.

Me: Okay, then I'll buy something else in place of this for the same amount.

a spark appeared in her eyes with a wicked little smile

Me: Thinking a few seconds Okay, give me Benadryl cough syrups of the same amount. coughs

Lady: Puzzled Okay here you go! 3 of them - almost same amount.

I took them and waited for 2 mins.

Me: Ma’am, I would like to return the cough syrups.

Lady: But..

Me: I purchased it today only, right? So you'll have to take it back. coughs

Checkmate

She gave me my money back. The look on her face was priceless!

Literally gave her a taste of her own medicine.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ullaslepakshi95! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61