You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why "Joker" Will WIN Best Picture.

in #joker5 years ago

Wow. I did not knwo the trailer ws out.
Thanks for the deads up. I went ahead and watched it and I am impressed.
I am not surprised about the acting aspect, thought. I think Joaquin Phoenix is a superb actor (sometimes too artistic for holywood films and too excentric for PR).
I share your enthusiasm for what this movie may do for comic book adaptations. I think that Phoenix's performance has the potential to outdo Ledger's. Although, I am not too sure about "the laugh"

Sort:  

Well I'm glad I alerted you about the trailer! Wasn't it great?? And yeah the laugh will always be controversial, but I like it! I guess we will have to wait and see more. Thank you for the comment sir!

Posted using Partiko Android

It was great. We have to watch that movie. With the Joker being the center, I wonder what kind of Batman will emerge in the backgorund, or if it will emerge at all

The little boy in the trailer was Bruce Wayne!!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's what I thought, which messes up with all the chronologies of previous Batman vs Joker storylines in my head.
The Joker would be about 60 by the time Batman gets to fight him here (just for the records, I am not a hardcore fan, so I may be missing the point here. I have not read all the Comics).

No it's okay! You don't have to read the comics for you to enjoy the content. So basically this movie will simply be about the joker and only the joker. The batman will not be in it, and it will mostly likely only be a single film with no sequels. This Joker will not be a part of the larger DC universe...that is what Jared Leto's joker will be for. DC will be doing this with other characters as well and they are calling these movies the "elseworlds" films...kind of like an alternate universe to allow different takes on certain characters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73