Captain joke

in #jokes6 years ago

Captain:
image

A navy captain is alerted by his First Mate that there is a pirate ship coming towards his position. He asks a sailor to get him his red shirt.

The captain was asked, “Why do you need a red shirt?”

The Captain replies, “So that when I bleed, you guys don’t notice and aren’s discouraged.” They fight off the pirates eventually.

The very next day, the Captain is alerted that 50 pirate ships are coming towards their boat. He yells, “Get me my brown pants!”

**Resource **
https://academictips.org/blogs/funny-short-stories/

Sort:  

Here's another one for you:

A man walks into a bar, and he sees an old pirate with a wooden leg, a hook hand, and a patch over one eye. He walked up to the pirate, bought him a beer, and asked how the old man had lost his leg.

"Well", he said, "We were on the ropes, swingin' across to board an enemy ship when a cannon-ball was shot from the besieged vessel and blew me leg clean off!"

"What about your hook hand?" the man asked.

"Well, me crew and I, we got into a disagreement over the booty from the ship once it was captured. I went to reach for me share of the treasure when me own first mate cut me hand clean off!" the pirate said.

"Wow, that is incredible," the man next to him said. "What about your eye?"

"Oh, that?" the pirate said laughing. "A seagull shat in me eye."

"A seagull?" asked the man. "How did a little bird shit make you lose your eye?"

"Well," the pirate said. "It was the first day with me new hook."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65