The Temperature of Sleep and Its Effects

in #jokes6 years ago

How great the feeling to see my son dwelling joyfully in the house of God, taking leadership roles. And above all, serving the people in the house. The youth gather in their numbers and work, worship and witness and the results are encouraging. The advantages attach to this, are building the individual in confidence and organisation... Said the narrator
cuentacuentos9.jpg
Source

Upon reading this, I decided to put it into practice. Last night, I decided to put my plans into action in the church house. I went very early specifically one hour before the start of the programme. I and together with some boys cleaned the place, arranged the instruments and set everything ready for the programme.

I decided to take up the ushering role during the programme. As a young boy and new usher, I was very happy and willing to do every thing possible to make the people concentrate as the speaker speaks.

I was moving up and down alerting people to focus. Drawing their attention when they made noise. I was like a class one teacher in the classroom who doesn't joke with the management of his class.

Until one man started making my work difficult for me, I was enjoying the service. He kept on sleeping no matter the efforts I put in place. I kept moving up and down to him. In fact, my movement became unidirectional until everyone noticed us.
mr-bean-asleep.jpg
Source

When I became tired of moving up and down to him, I decided to stand by him and woke him up if he made the attempt to sleep. The "sleep and tap" activity continued for some minutes. He then took off his glasses and looked at me narrowly.

Hmm!

And he flowed like 'aabah' Boy!! Have you forgotten or you don't read your Bible? Tell me, if I can't even sleep in my own Father's house, then what are the many mansions for?

Haha!!
rolling-on-the-floor-laughing.png rolling-on-the-floor-laughing.png
Source

The comment box is for you. What would have been your response to this man? He quoted,

John 14:2
In my Father's house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73