Feeling the environment

in #journal4 years ago

For a long time I have known the importance of the natural world. Lately, with my dog passing away and a week at a time away from my son, I have relied on the beauty of the natural world to influence my state of being. Although life is tinged with sadness, I have been giving my feelings up to instead obtain immersion in the beauty of the land and sky, the water, waving grass, wildflowers and the silence without man's influence. A friend of mine took me kayaking a couple days ago. A 9.8 mile stretch on the Huron River. It was busy with a raucous Saturday crowd of all types. It did not take away from the swimming trout, reflections of blended green on the flowing waters, the fluffy clouds, or the coolness rushing over my skin when we stopped to take a dip. Today, as I biked home from the elderly gentleman's house that I take care of, I felt again the calmness, the immersion of beauty as the sun set. Pink flames and lavender smoke giving way to red and purple as the turning of the earth spins light out of view, slipping fast behind the houses as I arrived home. I have recently spent a bit of money fixing a three speed bicycle with 27" wheels and nice saddle baskets. Riding it has been pleasurable, but tonight I felt that zen of nature, the breeze in my hair, the rippling of the fabric of my clothes, and basking in a glow of peace. I have a feeling I will sleep well tonight.
sunset.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67