Journal Day 14 to 16

in #journal6 years ago

Welcome to my new and updated daily diary entries. After recording my progress against some habits I want to develop over the past 13 days, I decided to slightly modify the structure of my diary entries. My diary entries will no longer be as rigid. I will continue to list the habits/goals I intend to work towards, but the diary will be more flexible, recording highlights and progress from each day.

To learn about the motivation for my daily diary and how it got started, you can read the intro post here.


Welcome to Day 14-16

Summary thoughts

I’ve had a really full few days and haven’t had a chance to post until now. Here’s a summary of my past few days.

On Friday, I had a tiring day at work, but God sustained me throughout the day. The scriptures for the daily devotionals my wife and I read seemed to speak right into our circumstances. It's always so encouraging to experience God like that, to know He cares for us and know that He is speaking to us. When my wife shared with me the verses she was reading in her devotional, we both laughed, because we knew God was speaking, encouraging us to persevere and look to Him.

On Saturday we had some new friends from church over for dinner. It was a wonderful time of fellowship and sharing.

On Sunday, we celebrated Mother’s Day, and we had the opportunity to invite some new friends to church, and shared some lunch together afterwards with the church family.

We experienced several answers to prayers over the past few days and experienced the power of God at work again in the seemingly ordinary day to day activities.

Habits I want to develop

Here are the habits I want to develop and work towards

  1. Go out for a walk each day and exercise
  2. Speak words of life - say more encouraging and thanks giving words each day, and reduce complaining, blame and negativity
  3. Catch up with friends on a regular basis
  4. Give to someone or some cause, or do something for someone

So here's how I did against these habits/goals

I managed to catch up with some new friends over the weekend, and was able to be generous and serve on a few occasions. It felt really good to do these things.


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Thanks for sharing a good information for us
This is so cool, I will always follow you

it's so important for all

I knew it had been a few days since you posted. Great you are hearing from God and great you got to spend time with family and friends.
God bless brother!

Great to hear your testimonial on the Lord @nextgen622.
'Thank you for sharing, sir

That is a very good habit to develop @nextgen622, I pray GOD help me also to develop a good habit and also strengthen me where I am weak. GOD is love.
@master-minds love you all. Hope to see more like this, I love it. Thank you @everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95