When Tech Literally Bridges The Gap

in #journal5 years ago

Hi Steemians,

These photos were taken last Sunday together with my two other friends here in Singapore. One of them is celebrating her birthday and we were just waiting for her. We took some photos and these are just some of them I had to crop the photos because there were some people passing by on the background.

51708350_2500208730008605_1959586078704795648_n.jpg51547921_2500208743341937_801226359522197504_n.jpg
At this point I am not sure where the birthday girl will be taking us I was hoping that it would be at this restaurant behind us. The name is Nando's. The name sounds like they got really good Asian food in there but unfortunately my friend is craving for something sweet so we went to another place meant for pastries, ice cream and something similar.

I posted the unedited photos online and my eldest son saw them and expressed how he likes what he saw. My point is, despite the distance we can still manage to catch up even on social media. Gone are the days when you are missing your family and the communication lines are either non existing or too difficult to gain access to. I miss my family but I can feel that they are just beside me. In comes the video call the skype calls and private messages. Technology bridges the gap literally.

Thank you for dropping by
Thei

Sort:  

Congratulations @theithei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @theithei! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98