My public diary, entry one. 2/12/19

in #journal5 years ago (edited)

I'm not sure how I'm going to start this diary out but from what I've been told when telling a story is "say what you're gonna say, say it and then tell them what you said." I personally like to doodle, so I'll add some of those in this to keep this post interesting. (can't figure out how to upload images)


First off I guess I'll give a little insight on my life, boring or not, lemme do as I do, boo.

I'm 24, on the verge of 25. I have a large family (I have no kids) with two parents that are divorced and 5 siblings(1 girl and 4 boys), two of which we adopted, ones my half sister from a past divorce and lastly I have a brother who passed away before I was born, so I'm not sure if I should count that.

I live with my roommate, he's my gay, black jew, let's give him the name of Glew. I'm currently struggling to pay my bills from which there are my car, phone, rent and living essentials. I have a girlfriend that's somewhat new, we've been together for about 3 months.


I work at my dad's firm as a cold caller(making 150-300 calls a day), working to get my series 7 license to become a stock broker, I've been here for about 6 years going on 7 soon, the business hasn't done well enough to give me a livable wage, so food and others costs are setup by eating at my moms or dads. I work a second job at an Escape Room, in which I enjoy to develop my interpersonal skills and my public speaking skills.


My family is struggling mostly with money.

How I currently feel is lost, I'm not sure if the business will survive, I'm struggling with depression which is affecting my energy and mood and I'm not sure what I'll do if it does fail, but I'm not one to give up, so I'll keep on keeping on I guess.

My interests consist of self improvement, watching politics, boating, volley ball, physical fitness, marketing, dancing and meeting interesting people to pick their brain.

I appreciate you reading, I guess with the next few entries I'll mostly likely be telling interesting stories of experiences I had, my mood, gossip, bitching, goals and other things involving my life. 

I don't expect this to become popular or even to be read, but I do want to have this as a public outlet/ therapy to keep me sane. 


Sort:  

If you guys can link how to add images into posts, I'd appreciate it. Thanks :)

Hello @v3n0mmang! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @v3n0mmang! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00