Insatiable curiosity got me here. Somehow I don't think I'll be bored.

in #journalism7 years ago

crowzmug.jpg

I really have no idea how I got to SteemIt. I remember hearing about it around the time it launched (as I try to keep up, you know what I mean?). But why I decided today to try and wheedle my way in, I really don't know. There was probably something from somewhere I trusted in my inbox, with a link that I also trusted, and I clicked on it. That's how adventure starts sometimes.

I've got a blog on WordPress, and I mirror some of that at Medium.com. But I have to admit, the idea of $$$ from SteemIt seemed a shot worth taking, whether or not it's crypto $$$.

Bad Moon Rising

Some mentor or teacher at some point must have suggested to write what I know — advice that every writer has probably heard many times. So I follow my heart. With a shooter in Las Vegas and a hurricane in Puerto Rico, my heart is hurting more than a little right now. So I'll just mention a few of the things that interest me.

Well, everything interests me. Some of the more obvious subjects are reflected in my previous blog posts and you can expect to see them turn up here:

Sources Serious and Not So Much

My personal politics leans to the left. I admire the courage (and overall appearance...I mean, come on!) of Abby Martin and her Empire Falls YouTube channel; her recent interview with Peter Joseph blew me away (and pretty much unmasks my leftist tendencies). Speaking of Las Vegas, Robert Parry at Consortium News painted the 2nd Amendment with rare realism, and CounterPunch didn't hesitate to discuss the NRA's role in the mess.

As the heart can take only so much tragedy, I'll gladly allow goofiness such as that offered by Bad Lip Reading to tick away a few minutes of this precious life. I've also found time to write a few books, which sell weirdly — nothing for months and then someone (or something) will buy 30 or 40 copies at a time.

That's it for today, fellow Steemians. Glad to be among you and look forward to mucking around here, not causing too much trouble but hopefully inspiring, angering, or validating you to an acceptable degree. Thanks for having me.

Sort:  

Hello, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading your post. Interesting introduction you got there.
I'm @Janrotas, would be great If you could check out my page and follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

Look who's here ^^ Crowz, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

follow @steemit-earn
and learn earning strategies
last lesson of @steemit-earn got 120 votes

Nice to meet you, @crowz! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hey a big warm welcome to the Steemit community. For sure you will not be bored my good fellow. Steemit is fast becoming known as "the internet we all thought it was going to be" - but you will soon discover this for yourself.
I have put you in my "followed" list and I upvoted you-

Congratulations @crowz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Steemit welcomes you @crowz , Followed. Best regards, @robin-ho

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time.

Hi, welcome to steemit. Have fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74