You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Torrent of Loathsome Libel Suits Brought Against Assassinated Journalist Daphne Caruana Galizia

in #journalism6 years ago

Yeah there is nothing about this in the mainstream media either, I had never even heard of this case before. Thanks for a new rabbit hole to dive down!

Sort:  

I actually was actively searching for some updates on the arrests made in January, but I couldn't find anything really. Then I checked her son Matthew's Twitter feed... it really does seem like the msm has moved on, this should be a major story at least imho.

I am going to do some research and possibly do something on this on one of my sites to spread the word. If so I will link your research.

Wonderful! I thank you for showing interest in this. Matthew Caruana Galizia's (an award winning investigative journalist with the ICIJ) Twitter is definitely a great place to start.

I may do a follow up on the investigative journo who was recently murdered in Slovakia in the coming days too.

Whether it is facebook, google, and twitter trying to silence us, or governments trying to kill us, alternative journalism is under attack, now more than ever. That is why it is so important to shed light on situations like this. The powers that shouldnt be need to know that transgressions like this will make headlines.

The Uber wealthy prefer to be outside of the news on things like the Panama Papers. No offense, you know. It's just bad business...

RIP Daphne.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67