You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Short Guide for Being Kind

in #joy6 years ago

Wow! Lots of wise suggestions in here. (Um, not a "short" guide though, lol!)

For me, I try to extend simple kindnesses as much as possible, like smiling at strangers and giving random compliments. Last night I went into a gas station to use the bathroom and saw a woman cleaning it. I thanked her for keeping it clean. Probably not her favourite task, but I really appreciate having somewhere clean to do what I need to do, and it made her laugh. I'll call that a small win for humanity.

It's the simple acknowledgements that can make such a difference, and, like you said, we never know where someone is coming from. Being kind, to whatever our ability is at any given time, makes the world a better place. Thanks for your inspiring post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66