You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technological Abundance!

in #joy7 years ago

Wow, what a post!
I'm 100% behind the blockchain revolution as a way to strip away the power from our current control mechanism, although I fear they're not going to go easy. In the background I'm convinced plans are afoot to try and regulate and outright take control of the Cryptocurrencies. You're a savvy guy so you must be well aware that technology is being placed to ensure full spectrum control over every aspect of our lives. Sadly while the latest technologies have the potential to make the world a happy, safer and fairer place it is unlikely that will ever be the case unless more people wake up to the realities of the world.
Technology sold to us as beneficial will be used for nefarious ends unless we are incredibly vigilant and force enmasse the governments to act ethically. I don't think we're even close to being there yet but share your hope that humanity can get there eventually.
Thanks for having the integrity to produce great work here over and over again.

Sort:  

I've heard about full spectrum control. I think everything is possible is not the whole humanity would already be locked up.

Great satisfaction only comes from overcoming great challenges. That's why great challenges are important.

Agreed, let's hope this platform and the great work produced here can be a catalyst for the changes required. The challenge is noble and won't be easy to achieve however all will benefit from its success. I hope it happens in my lifetime, if not at least I'll go knowing I did my bit to contribute to a better world.

All we can do is drive forward towards maximizing individual liberty. We'll leave a lot of people behind, but it does not matter. Some people, unfortunately, seem to want to be ruled. Those of us who do not will build a better world without them.

Yes I totally agree. I pity those who wish to be ruled, what a cowering existence it must be.

i am followning and upvote u now follow and upvote me back @tanvirsadatripon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86